We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic short break in lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
King-size master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King-size master bedroom
Cosy lounge with feature stone fireplace and warming fire Pretty stream-side garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
King-size master bedroom
Cosy lounge with feature stone fireplace and warming fire
Pretty stream-side garden
Pretty stream-side garden
Single bedroom with full-size comfy single bed
Fully equiped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and microwave
Dining area
Fitted equipped kitchen with hob, oven and grill
Bathroom with walk in shower and underfloor heating
Bathroom with walk in shower and underfloor heating
Bathroom with walk in shower and underfloor heating
Master bedroom with stripped pine floor
Double bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Double Bedroom
King-size master bedroom
Single bedroom
Lovely features
Evening sun on the comfy sofa in the lounge
Looking out onto the garden
Sunny alfresco dinning area on the patio
Hay-on-Wye
Hay Castle
Hay Bluff
Canoeing on the River Wye
Hay-on-Wye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cusop, Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pebblesro...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic short break in lovely cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

No. 10 is a beautifully appointed, comfortable cottage, the perfect place to stay while exploring Hay-on-Wye. We were so impressed with Lynda, the owner, her welcome, and the well prepared and supplied cottage. We definitely want to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you Jackie for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all I am so pleased you had a good time in Hay and at No 10 we do hope we will see you again in the future. All best wishes to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing, want to live here!”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely cottage with a stream at the end, dishwasher, washing machine with tablets provided. Everything you need and lots of comforting touches from the owners. Really want to live here! So close to the town and the supermarket. Easy to find. Everything in the house seemed new and shiny! Garden was lovely so sit in in the evenings, great shower and comfy bed. Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review we are thrilled you enjoyed you trip to Hay and your stay in No 10 and that you appreciated all our efforts in No 10, we hope to see you both again at some point in the future. All best wishes Lynda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenyG80
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The cottage is spotless and has everything you could think of/need. Easy parking to the side and a lovely little garden at the back. A 5 no it's walk gets you into the village where there are an array of shops and pubs. We did a few walks from here and enjoyed cosy evenings when we returned. We would definitely return here and recommend to people. Lynda and Chris were in contact before we arrived to make sure we knew everything and our check in was smooth. This was appreciated. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you Emma so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review we really do appreciate it and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you to No 10 again in the future. with all best wishes Lynda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cricketma...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a lovely well presented little cottage and carefully thought out to be a home-from-home in a beautiful spot - even in the pouring rain. The local information provided by the owner was very useful. It's in walking distance of the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write them, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time at No 10 so sorry we couldn’t book some spring sunshine for you. Lynda &Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123carys
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little find”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in this lovely little cottage at the beginning on the year, it was a great little find, the cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped. The location was great, walking distance to all local amenities. Lynda was very welcoming and was easily contactable if needed. We will be coming here again, highly recommendable. Carys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you Carys for your kind words we were delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you and your family back again. All best wishes Lynda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Find! ”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I visited Hay with friends in January and we stayed at 10 Dulas over a weekend. Its lovely! Beautifully decorated and furnished with lots of thoughtful touches too. Absolutely spotless and so comfortable. Everything had been thought of. Just a short stroll into Hay where we found loads of great shops, a fabulous coffee shop and quite a few good pubs too! Perfect base for a get away and we will definitely be booking it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you Diane for such lovely words we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again with all best wishes Lynda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing