We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windy Hill Resort(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicool Hotel(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
206
59
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
59
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstut familyeric tutcrooked treehonor barthe riverbelizean familybird watchinghome stylefamily stylebirding tourfamily that ownsgreat birdsother guestsgreat birdingbreakfast and dinnerdining areacave tubing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Great family run establishment. Food was wonderful. Truly enjoyed our stay here, wish we had added a few extra days here. We were on a planned Birding vacation, hosted by the Brothers of the family. They run many different tours throughout the country. The Birding trip was a huge success, 180 species seen, 45 new life listers. The birds on the property were amazing also. Nice short walk to the river. Dogs were a little loud one night but did not hear them other nights. Great family doing an excellent job in their part of paradise. Accomodations were nice with a ceiling fan and private bath.

Room Tip: They do have a honeymoon cabana. More private as others are duplex cabanas. It has nice wrap-around porch. Would upgrade if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayBoRdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My friend and I spent five days at Crystal Paradise and had a great time. We signed up for some of their tours and did some of our own and all were great. My friend is a big birder and am not but it worked out great. She was able to go on some bird-specific trips while I enjoyed the grounds and relaxed and there were other tours we did together that combined interests. I loved canoeing, Chechem Ha Cave, and the long day trip to Tikal! The Tut family are great and so welcoming.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank ZoeyMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The rooms are quite rustic. It can get humid and warm through out the night. They do have great showers but make sure you take shower shoes. The mattress we had was thin and sheets didn't fit properly. We ended up using both sheets on the mattress and using the blanket to cover with. The food was good over all. The tour guides were amazing. Selmo and Omar have a passion for what they do and it shows. The vehicles they drive however good use some work. The roads they have to drive explains the reason the SUV's are in the shape they are. You should be warned that in Belize the driver's don't waste anytime getting around. They are fast and it can be hair raising. Over all it was still amazing and a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and, I, our daughter and son-in-law all had a wonderful stay at the Crystal Paradise, thanks to the warmth and care of the Tut family, with a special thanks to Julie! We would love to revisit soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We booked 3 nights at Crystal Paradise based on the recommendation of our tour guide. We were met at the airport by Eric, who was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived at Crystal Paradise, we were shown the grounds and brought down to check in. While we were there, we mentioned that we needed to call our tour guide to make arrangements for the next day, and since we had no phone, they placed the call and helped us confirm everything. We were taken to our cabana which had a screened in porch with a big hammock, and a modest but comfortable queen bed in an ample sized room with fresh flowers on the desk. While they are converting the cabanas to be air conditioned, we were comfortable with the ceiling fan on and windows open.

Meals are served in a fairly large open air dining room. We were served traditional Belizean foods in plentiful portions. The meals were reasonably priced and the food was varied delicious, and the service was very good. The resort is a good distance from town and markets, and you would need a car or a taxi to go to a restaurant, but we never felt the need.

Victor was always around somewhere, listening to the radio, making sure guests were being taken care of, talking, asking how our visit was going, and offering advice.

Room Tip: not all rooms have screened in porches or air conditioning, make sure you ask if you want that kind of thing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike60817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews