We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£176
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Phil S

Excellent in all respects.

Review of Old Church Farm
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2020
Beautiful building and grounds. Rooms and dining rooms charming, quiet, historically interesting and maintained to the highest standards. The food was superb, locally sourced and beautifully cooked and presented. Chris is a fantastic host. Can't wait to return.
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher Trim, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this review
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Can't wait to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The croquet lawn - perfect for a marquee for a wedding!
Tripadvisor
£176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Old Church Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 miles from Old Church Farm
Free parking
Restaurant
twin
Booking.com
£54
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Vio.com
    £54
2.3 miles from Old Church Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel
Booking.com
£48
  • Priceline
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Expedia.com
    £41
2.3 miles from Old Church Farm
Free parking
Restaurant
Vio.com
£37
    2.4 miles from Old Church Farm
    Reception
    Booking.com
    £76
    • Doubletree
      £76
    • Priceline
      £76
    • Expedia.com
      £76
    2.6 miles from Old Church Farm
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Booking.com
    £82
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      £82
    • Agoda.com
      £72
    • Expedia.com
      £82
    2.8 miles from Old Church Farm
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Hotels.com
    £269
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £242
    • Vio.com
      £199
    • Expedia.com
      £269
    2.6 miles from Old Church Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Official Hotel
    • Booking.com
      £65
    • Agoda.com
      £51
    • Priceline
      £65
    2.8 miles from Old Church Farm
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Mercure
    £72
    • Booking.com
      £72
    • ZenHotels.com
      £71
    • Priceline
      £72
    2.6 miles from Old Church Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Rudgeway
    Reviews (50)
    Filter reviews
    50 results
    Traveller rating
    49
    0
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    49
    0
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews rolls royce steeped in history gloucestershire countryside chilled bottle hollandaise sauce cooked meals superb breakfast small hotel west country other guests comfortable bed pudding feel very welcome yew tree room was large full english breakfast mullioned windows
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 50 reviews
    Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

    If you are looking for peace and quiet in a 5 star setting you can not go wrong.
    A stunning property, steeped in history and full of quintessential English charm.
    This place will not disappoint.
    We stopped as a family with older children for one night and had a super stay. All rooms are individually designed and very different. Well appointed with super comfy beds. We did not get the chance to dine in which was a shame but the breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended for anyone after a quiet retreat with first class service👍

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank garethandlisa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Christopher Trim, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

    First class and lovely family!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 December 2019

    Dear Chris and Kate,
    My apologies for this tardy review and yes Mallorca was fantastic!
    But paled in comparison to your fine cooking and hospitality! Old Church Farm is a treasure and you both, fitting custodians to this stately manor.
    Gary and I both look forward to our next opportunity to visit. Mini Cooper's 60th Birthday Bash in Bristol was a fun experience, but staying with you both was the highlight by far!
    We'd love to share all of the tidbits of our stay with your readers, but wouldn't want to give anyone the idea of how far you'll stretch to make your guests feel welcome- hah- you went above and beyond the call of duty and we are greatly thankful for your care and hospitality ( hauling & shipping home car parts and auto signs etc- thank you again!)
    For those of you fortunate enough to have the opportunity to visit this fine establishment, we would recommend you rent a car and book your meals- every meal here- Sunday's you'll need to find other arrangements (the carvery across the field is walking distance but not high on the culinary scale) as this is family day.
    Please say hello to your kiddos and a great big hug for you both,
    Merry Christmas and God's Blessings,
    Susie and Gary Daniels
    Daniels BMW
    Mini of Allentown
    Allentown, Pennsylvania USA

    Room tip: we chose the room facing south- very quiet
    Date of stay: August 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susie D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    christU6309FA, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

    Hi Susie & Gary,
    We do hope that our paths will cross one day and will definitely stay in touch. Here, Mallorca or even state-side.
    Normally, we do offer meals on a Sunday as well, however, family commitments come first.
    Until the next time we meet,
    Lots of love,
    Christopher & Kate

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 December 2019

    Owned and managed by Chris and Kate this is a lovely place to stay. Rich in history the bedrooms and bathrooms are very well appointed and the beds very comfortable. The cuisine is excellent - do eat in for dinner at least once. The hosts are charming and very welcoming . Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Thank ckone6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    christU6309FA, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

    It was great to meet you both, your mother and friends. Do stay in touch - one day we hope to try your fabulous resort in Bali.
    Best wishes,
    Christopher

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

    We took the whole house for our son’s wedding at nearby Berkeley Castle, for ourselves and the groomsmen and their wives. A first class experience- Kate’s cooking is superb and Christopher’s organising and “front of house” work are both perfect.
    An annual reunion visit is already being mooted!

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank warmwaterdiver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    christU6309FA, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

    I am guessing that this is Peter? I see your display name is 'warmwaterdiver' - so I look forward to exchanging stories about our favourite dives.
    Happy New Year and love to you all.
    Christopher

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 October 2019

    I was drawn to Old Church Farm after reading the excellent reviews on T/A and couldn't agree more with them. It is a beautiful old country house hotel - originally owned by the Rolls Royce Group.

    Christopher, (owner), made the four of us very welcome, offering all sorts of historical facts about this lovely place whilst serving us a nice cold beer. We didn't get to meet his wife Kate, who is the chef (and a very good one I might add) we had a lovely choice of menu and the food served was excellently cooked and locally sourced. My wife said it was the best dessert (Autumn Pudding) she had ever had, and it was home made. We were introduced to two very good red wines and they were very reasonably priced. The breakfasts were also delicious.

    We only stayed one evening and had the dining room to ourselves, Chris introduced us to Alexa who is at your beck and call for any type of music you desire. A nice modern twist with a beautiful old country house, and I must say this made our evening.

    As Schwarzenegger said "I'll BE BACK" hopefully in the not too distant future, where I can settle the gratuities I didn't pay, sorry not like me. Thank you Christopher and Kate for such a great stay.

    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mark h
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    christU6309FA, Owner at Old Church Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

    Dear Mark,
    Thanks for your charming review - how did you know that I'm an Arnie fan!? (He was born in the same Austrian town as my mother).
    I will tell Kate your feedback on the food - it will probably inspire a winter pudding.
    I look forward to your return and I will let Kate out the kitchen to meet you too.
    Kindest regards,
    Christopher

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews