We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great B&B in Cornwall”
The Old School House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old School House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Old School House
The Orangery where guest enjoy breakfast and are welcome to relax.
Refreshment tray includes local Furniss biscuits
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cardinham, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B in Cornwall ”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My mum and I stayed for 4 nights at the Old School House with Libby and Mike and it was lovely. The rooms are very comfy and Libby and Mike are both so nice and welcoming. The garden is absolutely beautiful too. We had a really nice stay, thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive review, Charlotte. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the poor weather. We would love to host you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronicag...
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming and Restful”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at The Old School House with Mike and Libby while visiting my brother so I already knew what a beautiful part of Cornwall this is but The Old School House is exceptional as was the food and welcome. My room (the double)overlooked Libby and Mike's beautiful garden spotlessly clean and everything you might need during your stay catered for. A great cooked breakfast with homemade bread and local produce was a delight while watching the various wild birds coming down to the feeders for their breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble and great value for money too. I shall definitely return to stay again and can thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you so much for this very positive review. We really appreciate your feedback and enjoyed having you to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez2012
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another gem”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent a few relaxing days in Cornwall. We stayed at the Old School House in Cardinham with Libby and Mike Pidcock. From when we arrived with a pot of welcoming tea to when we left after a beautiful breakfast (including Libby's tasty homemade granola) our hosts couldn't have been more attentive - and so friendly. It's a great base as it's pretty well equidistant from the north and south coasts of Cornwall. We did Constantine bay and the Lost Gardens of Helliigan in the same day and we were bowled over by both. Thoroughly recommend Libby and Mike's b&b for a warm and friendly stay and in a great location for exploring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you so much for your generous comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you here again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yomumma99
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellence at The Old School House, Cardinham.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful setting for this superb Bed & Breakfast location. Libby is warm, welcoming and attentive and makes you feel at home. The facilities are comfortable and extremely clean. The breakfasts were wonderful. The peaceful surroundings were extremely relaxing. Watching the birds each morning in the fabulous gardens started the days with a smile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Jo. We really enjoyed having you to stay and are so glad it worked out well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing