We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A happy week spent in the Dordogne”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
17 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 35
Cazoules, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire I
1 review
“A happy week spent in the Dordogne”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Travelled with my five year old son to Chateau Raysse for my sister's wedding on 7th July. Stunning scenery, building and grounds. Rooms charming and comfortable both in the main château and adjacent buildings. Good facilities and spent much of our time in the swimming pool which was cleaned each morning. My son also enjoyed climbing to the look out at the top of the castle. We had a very enjoyable stay at Chateau Raysee and would recommend it to other potential visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AineBermi...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fairy tale wedding venue”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We attended a wedding in Chateau Raysse on 7.7.18 and it was the most romantic venue. The chateau is brimming with character and has excellent facilities. The manager was super helpful and the locals in the town of Cazoules were very friendly.
It really was the most perfect setting for a wedding.
Would highly recommend for a wedding or event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenlawlor...
New York City, New York
1 review
“5*”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Chateau Raysse is an enormous property and ideal for a number of couples sharing the space. We invited friends in the off season. The local villages and towns are very attractive and visits to these took up most of our time. With couples sharing out the space at the Castle there is plenty of scope to be on your own.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LN L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing wedding venue”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Chateau Raysse an enchanted castle in the Dordogne

Dordogne

The princess wedding of my dreams

530512545

I always wanted to have a fairytale wedding, with all my friends and family in a breath-taking castle. What I quickly discovered was that my dream wedding was going to cost A LOT! Moreover, in France many of the very sophisticated chateaux have a lot of rules and regulations about the number of guests you can have or charge a corkage fee etc.
We were recommended Chateau Raysse by some friends who had married there some years before us. They said that they had travelled the width and breadth of France looking for their ideal wedding venue and Chateau Raysse was the pick of the bunch for them. They also said that the owners were really relaxed which meant that they could make their wedding very personalised.
When we visited the Chateau Raysse in depths of winter, it was a little rough round the edges... but it had such charm and so much space for all of our guests. Moreover, we felt that we got bang for our buck!

We were able to create a real spectacle wedding and we had the support of Malachai and his family which was amazing. Although I am half French, it was still helpful having lots of English-speakers on hand.

I would recommend this as a wedding venue for any couple who is looking for something breath-taking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mucha71
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
1 review
“great, peaceful place”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were lucky to stay at the chateau, in the annexe, for a few days in August. We fully enjoyed the peace and quiet it offered and made the most of the swimming pool and the grounds. The room was brilliant for our family . We really loved our stay and our host was perfect, very available, full of good advice. It truly was an enchanted place and we would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toutounet...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvelous moment ”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited the château de raysse during 4 days with one of my friend ; cause we were cycling in the region.
The Castle itself is so beautiful ; with many benefits (swimming pool for instance)
Rooms are large and so confortable
We appreciate also to improve our english with the manager of this Castle
Highly recommended
Vincent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were invited to this place for a good friends wedding, I was expecting the worst from reading some of the above reviews, but on arrival we were amazed by the size and beauty of the chateau, our room was off the main chateau but it was easily one of the most romantic rooms I've ever stayed in, everything was in pristine condition from having a fine queen sized bed with clean sheets and plenty of space and storage, the bathroom was fabulous also and had a walk in shower with a free standing bath and hot water was not a problem as it was at the ready at all times, attention to detail was outstanding, on another note our bedroom was not the best one available but that tells you the quality of the rest of the rooms. There was great facitiles on hand from a beautiful pool (2 actually) full size snooker table, cycling bikes, and amazing gardens.
This would eclipse any wedding venue you get in our country (Eire, unless you were loaded lol)
There is beautiful villages and restaurants a short trip away but its advisable to have a car or a designated driver at the ready as its so cheap to wine and dine in the near by villages, Toulouse is also a short train ride or easy drive away, the caves and under ground boat rides are a must see along with the kayaking which is only 10mins away, if your staying solely in the chateau there is a supermarket on a 10 min drive also, the grounds are littered with bbqs for great evenings around the gardens.
This place is unbelievable for weddings but would also make a great venue for family get togethers and also would be great for sporting trips to the city of Toulouse which is a cracking city.
A special mention must go to the grounds man malachy and his wife Louise who were always on hand to every one feel welcome and even go out of their way to do things that even the most experienced of hosts would not dream of doing, they put in some hard work to make sure you will not be dissapointed with your stay, the are full of knowledge about the local sites and trips you can take.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing