We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowan Tree Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columba House Hotel(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Star Hotel(Kingussie)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
341
88
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
88
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hoteloutstanding foodscallopsfantastic hotelreal firecomfortable rooma wonderful stayshort breakthree nightsloch alviefiresstevenaviemoreloungedogscotlandkincraig
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely clean Hotel. A bit smaller than l imagined. Was surprised when l saw the hotel the photo made it look bigger. Must be the first hotel l have been in where they have hoovered under and behind the bed. The place is spotless, staff are lovely and friendly and the meals were very good. I would recommend this place. A great we country hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquariusbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed here whilst on a motorcycle weekend. We ate in the restaurant on a number of occasions, the food is of the highest quality. The staff are lovely, friendly and patient!!
If you're in the area staying here is a must, we've stayed else where in the area but this is the best by far

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank thetheyerkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Our family were here for an evening meal after seeing some of the recommendations on trip advisor. The food was excellent and the service faultless. The only point I would make would be the atmosphere was more suited to a older clientele.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank RedTartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our fourth stay at the hotel and we are never ever disappointed. Previous reviews say it all! Monique and Steve ensure that your stay is perfect and very very comfortable and we are always reluctant to leave, The menu for breakfast and dinner offers a wonderful choice and it is all cooked to perfection. Order a dessert just to admire the work of art that is placed in front of you. It is the attention to detail that makes staying at the Rowan Tree such a pleasure and with Sheena overseeing guests in the dining room during the evening - everything runs smoothly!! We look forward to seeing you all next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have visited this hotel numerous times and each time it gets better. The staff are extremely friendly and provide excellent service. The owners work extremely hard to make your stay perfect in every way. The food choices and portion sizes are fantastic. Breakfast has everything, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, full Scottish breakfast or just boiled egg - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are fully quipped with tea and coffee facilities, flat screen tv and are clean and comfy. We have already booked for our next visit!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElainefromLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews