We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Lunch”

Threaplands Garden Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lhanbryde
Description: Threaplands is a destination not to be missed supplying the people of Moray and beyond with quality plants, retail from local suppliers, gifts and fresh scratch made meals from our table service restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Threaplands is a destination not to be missed supplying the people of Moray and beyond with quality plants, retail from local suppliers, gifts and fresh scratch made meals from our table service restaurant.
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

It has probably been a year since we last dined at Threaplands, and nothing has changed since our last visit.

Great service, a large varied menu, reasonably priced, and most importantly, a very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank Orkho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Threaplands Threaplands, Marketing at Threaplands Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we would love to see you again soon (perhaps less than a year between visits this time) thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2024

Went today for lunch with 3 friends and 1 dog we sat in a glorified tent no heating and dripping wet on arrival lady was very nice with menus then went down hill fast food nice service awful they are not set up for pets will have to think hard before I return

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kennethfG819AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Threaplands Threaplands, Marketing at Threaplands Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Hi Kenneth,

We don’t currently and won’t ever hear the marquee at the front of the building. It is not advertised as heated and doing so would have a negative environmental impact which is completely against what we stand for.


You mention service was “awful” but I believe this extended to one of our team forgetting to bring salt out and having drinks served WITH food rather than AFTER food. I’m not sure if I would describe this as “awful” but our catering manager did apologise for the error and offer to replace the drinks After the meal in addition to those received with the meal.

The server who offered to take your drinks order for after your meal disregarded her training and has been appropriately reprimanded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

We stopped off for lunch, before choosing a Christmas tree.
The restaurant was very busy and the food and service was great.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Norfolkmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Have been visiting Threaplands for years but have noticed a decline in quality of food, quantity on plate and friendliness of staff the past few times we have visited. Today one of the wait staff was quite rude and both women that served us almost made us feel like they were doing us a favour. It was busy so understand that it was perhaps more hectic than usual but still not the service we expected.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Threaplands Threaplands, Marketing at Threaplands Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2023

Hi Sarah,

I’m sorry about your experience. We are all extremely tired after a much busier December than we expected. I know this isn’t an excuse but I’m sure you are aware it is t the normal. Although not our usual big smiles and personality, I am disappointed you felt our team were “rude”. All will return to normal in January and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Great choice of gluten Free menu. GF chicken burger was fantastic, as was the rest of our meals. Big thumbs up from the 5yr old who fairly enjoyed his cheese burger! Staff friendly and welcoming as always.
And can't forget Santa, thank you! Super gift bag 🎅😁
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Threaplands Garden Centre also viewed

 

Been to Threaplands Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.