We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Palm Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$205
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$162
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
928
615
144
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
615
144
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachti bananecreole restaurantkreole roomsgarden patiost luciaa pool view roomfive minute walkmain buildingall inclusive packagepigeon islandrodney bay areapool sidelovely poolrestaurants and barsfriendly hotellive entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel was clean. Staff was very courteous and food was very good. Location was excellent shopping area was 2 steps away from the hotel. Lots of eating places as well. Would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind sentiments following your stay with us.

Delighted you enjoyed our property along with our food and central location. More importantly we are happy to hear you would consider returning which would as part of our strong returning guests family.

We trust your review will help future guests looking for assurance with our services.

Sincerely,
Coco Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Coco Palm's for one week with our baby. We booked through air canada vacations which gave us an excellent service for the hotel, transportations and activities. We took the all inclusive option which was definitely worth the money as food and restaurants are expensive. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. We chose this hotel even though it is not directly on the beach since we were more interested in discovering the island than hitting the beach. We loved our stay at the Coco Palm's even though we stayed during the storm which caused extensive damages throughout the island. There was electricity, clean and running water and no shortage of food compared to other hotels such as the St-James . Sam and her staff at the restaurant were amazing and made us feel welcome and there was a live band every night by the restaurant and the pool. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant even with the storm!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your glowing review and rating us with 5 bubbles. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience which we know will help other guests in planning their travel.

We are pleased your ACV holiday offered great value and you took up the All Inclusive package which really is a steal. We know this is what guests would like to have and we have listened by launching this a couple years ago at a very strong offer. As much as we would like you to dine around we know it can be expensive but if you are on the AI plan you will have the two dining options and our Chef takes pride in catering at a very high standard.

Yes, we did indeed have a very rare storm at in December which was unusual for the island but are happy to hear you and your family appreciate your trip was in no way compromised during this time. Whilst the island did incur some disruption we assured our guests were looked after. We will be sure to share your gratitude to Sam and all our team.

Thank you for choosing Coco Palm and for the 5 bubbles!

Sincerely,

Coco Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent conditions, great host, professional and hospitable workers. Coco Palm is located in Rodney Bay the heart and hub of activity in St. Lucia. Shops and Malls are within walking distance, beaches are great. Pigeon Island is a must visit, take pictures of the Pitons and be sure to visit the mud volcanoes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedchickC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive review to share your satisfaction with your stay at Coco Palm. We know others will find this helpful to assure future guests of what we offer.

Our warm hospitality in serving our guests is something we pride ourselves and we will be sure to share your sentiments and compliments. We are indeed centrally located between both the beach and shopping and your tip for Pigeon Island along with the Soufriere trip to the Pitons via our catamaran, Carnival Sailing.

With thanks,

Coco Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is my 3rd time to the island of St.Lucia and I chose to stay at this resort for two reasons: it's location in the Rodney Bay area and the fact that the rooms have pool access. The hotel is tucked away from one of the main streets in the Rodney Bay area but it is located a short walking distance from at least a dozen restaurants, shops and a mall. At check in, the front desk attendant was polite, friendly and professional. Check in was short and I was offered a delicious fruit cocktail on my arrival, the room was thoroughly cleaned and had modern fixtures. All of which I liked.
The hotel is a bit small, something that I liked since the staff gave personalized attention to my needs. The premises is meticulously maintained and the live bands that performed at night were very entertaining. The breakfast was buffet styled with a good variety of items to choose. I really enjoyed my stay at this facility and will definitely return. The operators are also very proud to state that the facility is St.Lucian owned and operated. Lovely facility, warm and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Choose Room 116
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank t2d2a2l2y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your glowing review following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you appreciate all the things we aim to achieve - warm authentic Saint Lucian hospitality with attention to detail in all we do.

We will be sure o share your kind words with all departments including Front Office, Housekeeping, Maintenance and grounds men and our Food & Beverage all of which we take enormous pride in delivering.

We look forward to welcoming you back. As we are continuously striving to improve our product and service perhaps next time we will earn a perfect score. Meanwhile, we hope your review will encourage your fellow countrymen to choose Coco Palm.

Sincerely,
Coco Resorts Managers and Team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very nice and spacious rooms at the main building, pleasant food although not many changes to the menu from one day to another. Nicely placed, close to the beach and shopping malls. Nice and chilled atmosphere, one thing to mention is do take care when signing your bills at the bar when not on all inclusive as bar staff is so chillaxed they don't pay too much attention writing it down and we had extra drinks on the bill few times. Hotel rep Peppy is an absolute star and will go extra mile to book any excursion or trip you like, Monica from Coco Beauty knows her massages well and is doing awesome job! Only thing to pin point is bad wifi, really poor.
Overall definitely satisfied with the hotel, keep up good work Coco and find a way to cheer up your breakfast servers a bit! Thanks!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms can be noisy I imagine, garden view nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szymon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review following your stay at Coco Palm. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We will certainly share your kind words with Peppy who is certainly a true Ambassador.

We will make a note of your comments about our bar staff and cashers to assure they pay closer attention to detail. We do have an increased number of All Inclusive guests but as all guests must sign cheques we will note. Our Pool View rooms can hear some of the entertainment so yes, should you want an early night without hearing the entertainment at KoKo Cabana or the Rodney Bay Village, Garden View rooms would be your answer.

In regard to internet we are currently upgrading our service as the providers in the Caribbean certainly can't compete with speeds one receives at home. We are wired for fibre optics and will be launching this later this year. However, as WiFi has always been complimentary and absorbed by the hotel with the current local provider we know this is not up to par and are investing heavily for the faster speed.

We hope future guests will be guided by your review and thank you for choosing Coco Palm.

Sincerely

Coco Resorts Management and Team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews