We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
963
631
145
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
631
145
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reduit beach creole restaurant kreole rooms garden patio ti bannane st lucia a pool view room main building rodney bay area all inclusive package pigeon island friendly hotel lovely pool bars and restaurants ceiling fan all inclusive plan restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My first visit to St. Lucia was fantastic, great!!!! Can't wait to return.

At the airport, I was greeted by Greg, the taxi driver. A warm and friendly guy. The journey from the airport to the hotel was filled with information about the island and suggestions of places to visit, from Greg.

Upon arrival at the hotel, you are greeted with warm and smiling staff and a complimentary drink (alcohol or non alcohol). You are then checked in and escorted to your room.

Peppy and her team are exceptional!!! they really take care of your needs. Not everyone should be in the hospitality industry, but I must commend Peppy. Hugs and kisses to you Peppy, you really know your job. From the conversations on the phone to the actually meeting has been exceptional and inviting. I was soooo looking forward to the visit from the moment I made the booking.

Thumbs up to the restaurant staff at the Koko Cabana. The food was excellent, from presentation to taste, 20 stars. All meals were excellent!!! appetizers, snacks, main course and desert. The pastry chef made the best chocolate cake I have ever tasted, that's no exaggeration.

Patricia and the rest of the staff at breakfast always made you feel at home. At the bar, Ash and Dwight are extremely good at their jobs, they know how to mix your drinks, alcohol or non alcohol and always ready to converse and make you feel relaxed and comfortable.

Joanna and Delia, thank you soooo much for your hospitality. You are good at what you do, well done. Much luv to you Joanna.

To the entire staff a Coco Palm, thank you for an exceptional visit to your island. Everyone always greet you with a smile and is always checking to ensure that you are okay.

I am looking forward to my next visit.

Room tip: A swim up room is great for persons who wish to swim at nights, easy access to your room. Pool view rooms are recommended.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Petula2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights 5 days on an all inclusive package with my family...It was worth every cent!The food was tasty and on par with some of the 5 star hotels on the island...The nicest bay was within a 5 mins walk and was calm like a swimming pool..The rooms were comfortable and the staff was quite helpful and courteous...It was close to many other restaurants, some nightlife, a mall, a supermarket, a bank and a pharmacy..Would definitely return and recommend to others!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Samanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Coco Palm is a mixed bag - overall positive - both great and friendly people who do everything to make your stay really exceptional offering advice on the local attractions, to guiding you personally - princess, patricia, dwight, and lots of the restaurant staff all just give really really exceptional service, and one of the best excursion taxi drivers I've ever come across called big larry who did everything to give us a fantastic trip full of stories, knowledge, and opportunities to do exactly what we were interested in (ask for him, he's brilliant!!). Unfortunately the overall experience is slightly diminished by one or two members of staff who need some serious training (one works at the main bar, refuses to look at any customer in the eye, doesn't tell them what's happening with their drinks, whilst their credit card just disappears for a bit without explanation, and gives the impression he'd be anywhere but serving tourists). Likewise some of the hotel partnered taxi drivers are just a bit too familiar to the point of being slightly rude, and one bizarrely used our excursion to pick up his girlfriend and have a massive chat with her and ignore us, rather than taking us to... you know... see places like he was paid to. Ultimately the coco palm experience is a really good one, and you'll be glad you went, but the occasional truly bizarre bad point leaves you feeling that if you are fortunate to visit St Lucia again, you might well just try out a different place to see if there's something better. Which is a shame because otherwise it tries really hard, and has some great great people. If only it could do a bit more quality control on its staff and partners, then you'd be left with a feeling of going back to a haven/oasis which is a pure pleasure, rather than "looking forward to it, but I hope we dont get that guy again".

Room tip: Really enjoyed the first floor pool view. Overlook the bar for more atmosphere, or overlook the back pool area for more quietness
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gmsharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Very beautiful place well laid out and great location short walk from shopping and restaurants and the bustling Rodney Bay area.

Room fantastic huge bathroom well appointed with lovely patio to sit out.

Pool area especially lovely meandering across the resort. Had room service for dinner due to being tired from work. It was quick and good variety on the menu for room service. Hot and fresh when delivered. Breakfast great situated just off the beach area so beautiful view. Services were fast and prompt.

Grocery, shops and restaurants all within close walking distance.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vanessabissessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I spent my birthday at Coco palm , to top off the staff was part of a surprise plan which included family flying in for the surprise . The experience here was perfect ,the food , drinks , everytime ,I turned around there were celebrations , in the room , at dining , it seems as if the whole resort knew it was my birthday . It was such a special feeling and genuine at heart . I have never been to a resort with such warm and friendly staff, kudos to Peppy, Ernie ,Claudia,Princess, Rafic, and all the others who made this trip memorable . We will never forget how you made us feel and we will be back again .

Room tip: Swim up pool.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews