We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay on Grand Cayman.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rum Point Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rum Point Sunset
Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Rum Point Sunset
Lanai
Living Room
Living Room Towards Lanai
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with Full Bath & Balcony
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Guest Bedroom with Full Bath & Balcony
Guest Bedroom (2 Double Beds)
Guest Bedroom Balcony
Pool
Pool towards lagoon
Pool at night
Rum Point Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rum Point, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick M
Fulton, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on Grand Cayman.”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Barefoot Lagoon is in an excellent location for activities or relaxing. Red Sail across the street can take you to Stingray City, sailing, riding wave runners, snorkeling and more. Barefoot Lagoon has bicycles for 4 adults and kayaks for 4 people with one being a two person. The pool and beach are right out the back door. We ate at 4 different restaurants that are within walking distance with 2 of them across the street. We had a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H
1 review
“great trip”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Barefoot Lagoon no. 11 was a great place to stay! Excellent location, literally across the street from Rum Point, with the lagoon in the back yard. The bioluminescent lagoon was a thrill for the entire family. The three kayaks and superb supply of snorkels and fins were a huge plus. The kitchen was well stocked, and we used all of the appliances. We highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodsstoc...
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is without a doubt, one of the best places we've stayed, especially given the reasonable price. Barefoot Lagoon Island House (BLIH) was well equipped for all of our needs. Whether it be cooking in the fully stocked kitchen, kayaking in the bio-luminescent canal or walking across the street to spend the afternoon on the Rum Point beach, we wanted for nothing. This condo is well situated and the condo complex hosts other families and couples enjoying beauty of the north shore of Grand Cayman. The layout of the place is great, putting the rooms and full baths upstairs, leaving plenty of room for lounging and eating and drinking downstairs. We enjoyed the use of the snorkel equipment provided every day. There is a charming and personal feel to the house you don't always get when you rent. It's clear that they family who owns this has some very special times in this place. We would most certainly return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TartineGi...
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Barefoot Lagoon could not have been more perfect for our family of 4 (2 kids 14 and 10). Beautiful island décor inside, this Island House was the ideal quiet calm retreat we were seeking. We were awakened in the morning by island birds and the rustling of palm trees; we always took our coffee on the screened-in lanai. We enjoyed the kayaks several times, we snorkeled with the gear from the House every day, we used the floaties and appreciated the big beach towels. The house had everything we needed from toaster and microwave to wine glasses and sauté pans (and coffee filters, spices, etc). Being able to cross the street to such a gorgeous beach setting was perfect. We could run over to Rum Point for a Blue Iguana (recommended!) or to watch the sunset. We took others' advice and rented our car from McCurleys. Being picked up at 8:00 PM at the airport was really awesome for a tired family. As promised, we made a quick stop from the airport at Hurley's grocery to stock up. They have everything you would need! Mid-week we visited Foster's on the East End. They were stocked in terms of basics but not things like hummus or a deli. It was hard to pry ourselves away from Barefoot Lagoon and Rum Point but we did venture out with Captain Richard (Blue Water Excursions) on a deep sea/tackle 1/2 day fishing trip (he picked us up at the Kaibo Yacht Club - 5 minutes from the Island House). We loved the Stingray City and snorkel trip with Red Sail. The kids rated this as their highlight as they both held a stingray and we all saw a gorgeous green eel while snorkeling. We highly recommend Tukka for the fantastic food (yellow snapper and lobster bisque) and we had a really great dinner at Rum Point as well (scallops are awesome). When I asked the kids about Barefoot Lagoon they said this was a such a cozy beautiful tropical home seconds away from all the activities we wanted. It was the perfect paradise stay. I wouldn't change a thing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and well-appointed home in a quiet tropical setting just seconds from the beach.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUV2TKOF
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Have your cake and eat it too!!! The place to be!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We love Barefoot Lagoon Island House #11. The house was a no brainer for us. Why pay hotel money when you can pay the same and have a full house to your self. We loved the pool, kayaking, rum point beach across the street, ac on the main floor and in both the bedrooms up, large screened in patio, wifi, and office space. The kitchen, living room, and office space allowed us all the be together doing our things after spending a great day outdoors. The very best part of being on the lagoon is that, by kayak, you have access to the mot incredable beach we've ever seen (and we've seen a ton of beeches). You kayak out of the lagoon and as you come out dock your kayak and walk around to the most incredible bit of beech ever. There is shallow turquoise warm water on a white sand bar. Only homes that back onto the ocean have access. A family of more than 3 would have a tough time getting to this area because the kayak only holds 3. The owner was great to deal with. If you like crowds and want to be entertained stay on 7 mile. If you want privacy, great restaurants, space, and the ability to access what I call "Paradise Beach" stay at the Barefoot Lagoon Island House #11.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and Space
Liked least: Can't swim in the lagoon
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAllgood
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When Can I Go Back?”
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I truly enjoyed this rental. Everyone and I do mean everyone is great to deal with. Mitzi is the bomb, awesome. If I needed anything she was so willing to help. We stayed 8 days at our home away from home and we enjoyed every minute of it. They have everything you could want or need, snorkeling equipment, kayaks,beach towels, lol.... yes, even sun screen from past guests that have left it there for others to use. We ate every morning out in the Lanai so we could enjoy the beautiful palms and lagoon. The sweet groundskeeper from Jamaica brought me 2 fresh coconuts, 4 green coconuts for the milk and he even opened them up for me. McCurley Tours were great too if you need a rental car I would recommend McCurley Tours. Ahhh and Rum Point, yes it is a 45 min or so drive to Jamestown, but you won't regret staying here, if you want a quieter vacation. I highly recommend the Cayman Lemonade and the Mudslide at the Wreck Bar. Starfish point is just a mile away, we took advantage of the bikes and rode out to Starfish Point. simply amazing. We rented wave runners and headed out to Stingray City, try to go when the cruise ships are not in port or after 4pm to avoid the crowds. The owner Michael even has free calls and internet service to the United States. That is a big plus. We had just got there when Hurricane Sandy was leaving within a day or so. We had a marvelous time, the rental was great, the grounds so very well kept. I hope to go back again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: that we didn't get to stay longer :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing