We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hate to give this special place too much...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Beach
Screened Lanai View of beach and pool from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pool and Beach
Screened Lanai
View of beach and pool from lanai
Dining table and living area
Couch and TV area
Kitchen
Master bedroom with Queen size bed & ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom with access to Lanai
Master ensuite bathroom
2 bedroom with 2 twin size beds
2nd Bathroom
Washer and Dryer
Main building view at you drive in
Store room with bikes and a double kayak, a BBQ and a few beach chairs for our guests to use
Beach out front of our condo
Pool and Beach view from our lounge chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rum Point, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mimidende...
Mass
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hate to give this special place too much attention for fear they will always be booked and we'll never get in again!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

But there is no way I can honestly give this place anything less than 5 STARS! Whether you are traveling with friends or family, this place is perfect. It is on the 2nd floor and the view/screened in porch is directly over the infinity pool which then overlooks the calm, tranquil bay! Maia is a Gem and so polite to work with. The condo is a nice size so nobody is on top of one and other like at the Grand Morritt's (sorry Morritts!) There is a grill for your use as well as bicycles, which the girls enjoyed, oh and lets not forget the Kayak! They had an absolute ball. The kitchen has literally everything you could think of, including a cheese shredder so I could make potato pancakes! The Yacht Club next door serves great food too and has some night life, but if your looking for a busy, loud, night club type of vacation, this is not the place. If you want a truly relaxing, stress free vacation, then this is the ticket. Even my fuss budget husband who loves the pool bar atmosphere said when we return, this is where we will be staying again for sure. (Providing it's available!!)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RbY12316
Thompsonville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at MoonLight Kai was amazing. The location on the North Side of Grand Cayman was perfect for us--away from all the hotels and traffic, and it is right on the beach next to the Yacht Club. The condo furnishings were very up-to-date and modern and the rooms were maintained very well. It included all the amenities you could possibly want including an infinity pool and equipment for all outdoor activities. Don't hesitate to spend your vacation there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Dear Rob, thank you so much for your great review. I wish you all the best and looking forward to see you back to Cayman. Sincerely, Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fun2bblon...
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love our stay here”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful stay in Grand Cayman. It was our first time there and we were so happy with our choice to stay at Moonlight Kai. The unit had everything you need and was very comfortable.
We enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. Most days we had the beach and pool all to ourselves. The grounds around the condos are very well maintained. We also liked having Kaibo restaurant bar right next door. We ate there a few times and the meal at Kaibo upstairs was an amazing dining experience. The sweet spot sports is right next door as well and used them to go to bio bay. There is a lot to do in the area and this is a great place to stay while enjoying everything. There was bikes we could use which was a great way to explore the area.
I would definitely recommend Moonlight Kai and hope to return here myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2013
Dear Jill,

Thank you so much for the great review and I am happy you enjoy your stay at MoonLight Kai.

Sincerely yours, Maia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing