We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house with a great pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villas Guilena

Welcome to this peaceful haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to this peaceful haven
Villa Guilena Main house First floor terrace of main house. Perfect space for eating and drinking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to this peaceful haven
Villa Guilena Main house
First floor terrace of main house. Perfect space for eating and drinking
Perfect at night too
Relax and enjoy
Pool side paradise
Stunning pool with incredible views
Panoramic views from the pool
Guest house from pool terrace
Main house
Light and airy living area in Main house
Kitchen Main house, fully fitted and well equipped.
Double bedroom main house
Twin bedroom main house
Endless Plaka beach
Venetian castle,old town,Chora
Local living,Chalki village
Sample the incredible local produce
Our stunning mountains at sunset
Villa Guilena Guest house
Inviting and light living area guest house
Guest house double room
Guest house twin room
Comfortable seating for your Al Fresco breakfast . Guest house
Large, light and airy  double bedroom in Apartment
Kitchen and seating area in Apartment
Cycladic curves in apartment shower
Pergola covered terrace of apartment. More stunning views
Award winning Agios Prokopios beach
Naxian menu for guests catered for by amazing local ladies
Guests celebration with local organisers and caterers!
Enjoy the peace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Melanes, Naxos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimsoraya
Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect house with a great pool”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house was ideal for two families with 4 kids with an extra lovely guest house. We enjoyed every minute in a peacful and beautiful landscape. Every morning we had our breakfast outside on the balcony with a great view over Melanes. The service was excellent, Lesley and her stuff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
And we loved welcoming you to Villas Guilenas!
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and so pleased you enjoyed all that the location has to offer, with a its tranquil setting but so close to the beaches and town!
Maybe we can welcome you back sometime in the future !
Very best wishes to you all from our great team! Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jicetrois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay in Naxos”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have spent very good time in that beautiful house perfectly located in a quiet environment and not far at all from the beach. Very warm and appreciated welcome from Lesley. I will recommend that holiday rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
It was good to meet you and your families and very pleased that you enjoyed all of the facilities. The pool and terrace is a perfect spot ,daytime or evening!
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and maybe we will meet here again!
Kind regards. Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun family times in the sublime surrounds of Naxos.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this was a tremendous holiday and a fantastic way to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary. The villa was fantastic, set in a stunning and quite location (the odd goat bell aside - but which added to the character), but also easily accessible to the main town. Due to the size of the group we had two hire cars, which coupled with the villa's location, worked out really well and allowed us to easily explore the island's offerings.
The set up of the villa was ideal, with the main villa and separate guest houses, which removed any possibility of people feeling they were living on top of each other. In fact it was quite the opposite with lots of space and allowed people to do their own thing. The pool was a real plus and provided the focal point of many a relaxing day and indeed the odd party or two!
I had a thoroughly smashing time staying at this villa and would certainly recommend it to others. A brilliant holiday experience, which ended far too soon! Richard.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review in your very busy schedules!
It was great to meet you and the rest of your family to celebrate and Villas Guilena is certainly a good location for that.
I have very fond memories of the Grrek evening around the pool!
The configuration of the accommodation certainly gives a lot of options for larger groups,especially now we have added the Apartment too!
May all your plans work well for you and very best wishes to the rest of your family!
Maybe we can welcome you back some time!
Kind regards,Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnttiSaur...
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and spacious villa, excellent service!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa with 6 people. Its a beautiful place with a very nice pool and amazing scenery, as the villa is located on high ground. The sky is amazing also at night, there are no big city lights ruining your star-gazing! Very clean and tidy inside and out, although we didn't stay indoors for anything else than sleeping! There are some flies and other flying insects flying around the yard, but this is nothing to complain about considering the surroundings. The indoors of the house are supplied with plug-in fly repellant-devices, and you might have to spend a couple of minutes before bed to ensure that nothing keeps you awake due to the sound of buzzing - its only flies, so no big deal really. Before our trip, Leslie was very helpful with instructions and recommendations, on scooter/ATV rentals - which are very much recommended. Don't be surprised if you cannot rent a 80/90cc scooter without a European A licence for motorcycles, this is due to legislation rather than rental companies. There is a small village within a walking distance, but we rented ATVs which were a great way to explore the island. Naxos' main village Chora was not too far, even for a quick lunch run. It might concern someone that there was no WiFi (July 2015), but I didn't mind this at all, quite the opposite actually :)

Would definately visit again, and it was a pleasure meeting Leslie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, not too far, not too close!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
So pleased you enjoyed all that Villas Guilena offer,as well as the peaceful location! The pool area is delightful and a perfect space for relaxing,day or night.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Lovely to meet you all.
Kind regards. Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect setup to cater for an extended "adult" family with individual privacy but easy for everyone to get together.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enchanting setting in the hills with stunning rural views, the only sounds being goat bells and cicadas. Eight of us shared the main and guest house but life centred on the facilities of the main house with its terrace and pool which was easily able to cope with everyone. A car is absolutely essential but within 15 minutes you can be in Chora the main town, passing a very good supermarket on the way, or on a beautiful beach, in one of the charming villages or windsurfing. A taxi from Chora to the villa in the early hours cost some younger members 12 Euros. The service offered by the "local manager" from meeting us at the port on arrival to dealing with the odd problem and query was first class with an instant response. This included arranging for a local Greek team to provide a memorable evening of typical Naxian dishes, wine and music at the villa. Naxos is a beautiful island, unspoilt but with lots to do and see, we felt entirely welcome and at home here and it was a real wrench to leave. Thank you Lesley, thank you Villas Guilena, thank you Naxos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and terrace
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review and the pleasure was mine to welcome you all to Villas Guilena for this celebratory holiday!
You all enjoyed so much of this beautiful island and indeed the wonderful setting and facilities of Guilena. It certainly looked magical for your Greek evening and being invited to share that with you was a very memorable experience for me! Thank you all.
Very best wishes and an absolute delight to meet you. Maybe we can welcome you back sometime!
Kind regards,Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia k
axams
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful, relaxing greece”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we had wonderful holidays in villa guilena.
everything was just fine and nice,
the peaceful surrounding, the house, the interiour of the house gave us the feeling of "home"
and the feeling of easy living, what we all like about greece so much.
I think we all agree that we could have easily made out of three weeks six or even longer.
also the pool was very, very nice, so we could stay the whole day relaxing
on other days we made a trip to differnt beaches, but always ending the day with a nice dinner on the terrace of villa guilena
barbecueing some fishes or souvlaki
for sure we will recomend villa guilena to people who have the estimation for the authentic style of greece
and a peaceful surrounding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
It was a delight to meet you all and such a happy family. I am so glad you really enjoyed your time here in Naxos and especially at Villas Guilena. Thankyou for your review and I look forward to hopefully meeting again. Many good wishes to you every one of you! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing