We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Mazzurco”
Review of Hotel Mazzurco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mazzurco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cesaro
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were in Sicily on business, initially stationed in Troina but moved to Cesaro when we needed to change hotels. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at Hotel Mazzurco!. One of the owners was visiting with some towns people when we arrived, but quickly walked over to our car to welcome us. His wife, also one of the marvelous cooks!, invited us to join them in a birthday celebration that evening. They were serving a buffet and had entertainment lined up. When she saw us later in the day, she confirmed we were welcome and expected to join them for the birthday celebration. We did, and enjoyed the most wonderful food we've experienced in all of our international travels. The celebration was really nice to experience. The party lasted well into the 3 am hour, but we didn't. Although the walls are thin, we were able to sleep peacefully while the party continued. The accommodations are nice and simple. The family who runs the hotel makes the visit completely worth it. They are so genuinely friendly and caring, welcoming. The learned early on that we left early in the morning and returned late in the evening, without leaving the field for lunch. The cooks whipped up sandwiches for our crew for lunch so we wouldn't go hungry, and made sure we had plenty of water with us. The housekeeper chattered at me for making my own bed. She is a nurturing, gentle woman who quickly makes you feel loved. We will definitely stay here again and again when in Sicily. Thank you, Hotel NMazzurco staff, for making us feel so welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed for one night at Hotel Mazzurco whilst travelling through the Neobrodi mountains. Despite not having a reservation the owners were very accomodating, even organising a lift for us to get back to our car parked up in the town on a rainy evening! We ate in the large resturant which was very quiet when we visited but the food was excellent and worth a visit even if not staying at the hotel. Rooms were basic and the walls a little thin (noisey neighbours!) but we found the hotel to be very friendly and would definately recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

We spent the first 3 nights in Sicily inland at CESARO’, in order to walk in the foothills of Etna and the extensive Nebrodi beech woods. Both walks around 3 hours, detailed in the Sunflower Guide. We stayed at Hotel Mazzurco at the foot of Cesaro (No website, Tel 095 7732100) It is a typical Italian family run hotel with a casual, easy going atmosphere. It provides Cesaro’ and visitors, with an excellent service coupled with a generous spirit. Superb homemade food from both its restaurant and pasticceria/bar, helped us to easily gain weight! The bill for 3 nights B&B with dinner, plus one lunch only came to 262 euros in Nov. 2007. The hotel is about to double in size, so we hope it won’t be spoiled, as we long to return there (but as it’s positioned at over 1100mts, not in winter!)

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ketty07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salvo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Poche stanze e tutte assolutamente silenziose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cucciola6966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank balina348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cesaro
13.4 mi away
Hotel Scrivano
Hotel Scrivano
#3 of 4 in Randazzo
137 reviews
21.3 mi away
Montalbano Hotel
Montalbano Hotel
#1 of 1 in Montalbano Elicona
55 reviews
15.6 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Luca
Agriturismo Villa Luca
#1 of 1 in Sant'Agata di Militello
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Fucina di Vulcano
Fucina di Vulcano
#1 of 2 in Bronte
95 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Costellazioni
Hotel Costellazioni
#2 of 2 in Troina
13 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria di Licodia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazzurco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazzurco

Address: Via Conceria, 98033 Cesaro, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Cesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cesaro
Price Range: £52 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mazzurco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mazzurco Cesaro, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing