We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, Lovely staff.”
Review of Zaza Berkhamsted

Zaza Berkhamsted
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Berkhamsted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely food, Lovely staff.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great choices, friendly staff and lovely wines. We will look forward to coming back on our future visits to our family in Berkhamsted.

Helpful?
2 Thank SarahKench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    157
    32
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“authentic italian food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the food here is very good and very authentic. lots of limoncello!
the pasta is great, the whole menu is very special, the staff are very efficient and happy. we have been here different days of the week and it is always packed! so book first, and look out for Anna
waitress she is so funny we love her.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agreat place to eat in Berkhamsted”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Impressed with their slightly extended lunchtime menu - food excellent and service very attentive.

Seems to be a thriving environment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“well deserved trip advisor review”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

booked on trip advisor recommendation. Good selection on menu, no pizza but lots of classic Italian recipes. I had the Penne Toscana which was excellent if a little salty. My husband had the sirloin steak which was cooked perfectly. The bruschetta I had as starter was the best I ever had! The decor is beautiful and I'd advise a table upstairs where the beautiful tree feature with fairly lights gives a wonderful cosy atmosphere. Staff are attentive without being overbearing. Cheese and biscuits on the menu would be a welcome addition. We will definitely revisit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very good food and service, good for lunch or dinner any day of the week! Book in advance as this place gets booked up all the time. Good selection of wine too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil001980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaza Berkhamsted also viewed

Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Zaza Berkhamsted? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing