We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waters Edge delight”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raglan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 8 Raglan B&B and Inns
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waters Edge delight”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A wonderful spot with outstanding views. Edi and Therese are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here. The decor was tasteful and the extra touches - fresh flowers, real linen napkins and beatiful china - and it was only for breakfast, made it special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustineRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your weekend here, and that you took the time to post a review on our site. Thank you! Do hope to see you here again so you can enjoy more of Raglan. Kindest regards Therese and Edi Waters Edge Raglan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This bed and breakfast sits right on the bay in Raglan is beautiful. We stayed in the cottage which was clean, quaint, had a kitchenette, could sleep 3 and had beautiful views. It was so serene it was a shame to have to check emails occassionally. They do have wi-fi and have the option for a continental breakfast. The weather turned while we were there so we were unable to make use of the kayaks.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
So pleased we have more guests who enjopyed their stay here, and also took the time to write a review for us. Thank you so much! Raglan has such a lot to offer both summer and winter, and hope you can get back here during another season. Take care...Kind regards Therese and Edi, Waters Edge, Raglan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Waters Edge lives up to it's reputation. Wonderful site, a cottage that could double as the old curiosity shop and charming hosts. At $185 a night it's beyond our usual tariff, but every now and then you should treat yourself, and this is the pace to do it.

Room Tip: We preferred the cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review on Waters Edge. We were so pleased you were referred to us and weren't disappointed. We enjoyed seeing you both taking a break here and enjoying the ambience of The Cottage and surrounds. We hope to see you here again some time.
Therese and Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Waters Edge is a truly amazing, beautiful place. Our three night stay started with being greeted by our charming hosts, Therese and Edi. Absolutely delightful people who couldn't do enough for us. Edi was a great help when we decided to go kayaking. They have all the gear. And the freshly baked bread by Therese, an added bonus. We stayed in the Cottage - highly recommended. Beautifully decorated with Therese's flair - warm, inviting and very romantic with beautiful views over Moonlight Bay from the private balcony. So peaceful and very private - an ideal spot to contemplate whatever it is you need to contemplate, both from the balcony or the chaise lounges on the beautifully manicured lawns. The beautiful gardens only add to the peacefulness
of the place. Both Therese and Edi are very informative of things to see and do around Raglan.
Super people who run a super retreat. Would return in a heartbeat. Thanks Therese and Edi. Gayl and Jeff McLachlan

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayl and Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We are so appreciative of the time you took to write your review of Waters Edge. We loved having you both, and we hope it won't be the only time we see you here. So thank you. Hope you carry on finding places you can go to when you want to 'run away from home'. We have a few special ones up our sleeves too! Therese and Edi, Waters Edge, Raglan NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed in the delightful cottage for 2 nights at the end of a 12 day road trip . This was a wonderful spot to savour our last leisure days . The cottage was immaculate , beautifully decorated and very comfortable .. The sweeping lawn and beautifully landscaped gardens are the immediate vista to stunning views over the water (It really was Moonlight Bay when we were there with a brilliant full moon !) . Therese and Edi are wonderful hosts who are unobtrusive but there to help with advice on things to do and see around Raglan and restaurant recommendations etc .
Raglan is a delightful spot with its seaside location and very relaxed atmosphere and we really enjoyed exploring the area and sampling the excellent local cuisine, with something for all budgets and tastes . There are beautiful beach vistas and tranquil bush walks (dont miss Bridal Waterfalls).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwifreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We remember you staying here and really appreciate your photos and comments. Look forward to seeing you here again. Therese and Edi at Waters Edge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Studio apartment for two nights recently and only wish we could have stayed longer. Therese and Edi have created this piece of paradise which they share with those fortunate enough to stay there. The apartment was immaculate and decorated beautifully. We also toured the cottage and vowed to come back and stay there on a future visit! While we needed to drive into Raglan, that was a very small price to pay for the ever-changing views over the water, absolute beach front access, and quiet, cool nights. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estherlenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
It is so nice to read your review of Waters Edge. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback on line. Hope you can get back here again some time. Therese and Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to see what the Raglan area was like and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our hosts were perfect and couldn't do enough. Rooms were immaculate with stunning views over the water. Well recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smackinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
We enjoyed having you to stay and would love to see you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raglan hotels
1.4 mi away
Ocean View Raglan Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Raglan Sunset Motel
Raglan Sunset Motel
#1 of 1 in Raglan
134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Raglan Palm Beach Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Raglan Kopua Holiday Park
5.3 mi away
Waoku Lodge
Waoku Lodge
#1 of 11 in Raglan
232 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Luxury Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

Property: Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
Address: 100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Raglan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Raglan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas all enjoy beautiful water views and semi tropical gardens. Enjoy a peaceful, private haven with all the fun of kayaks, harbour cruises and safe swimming from our absolute beachfront location (life-jackets, provided). We offer excellent parking with only a 3 minute drive to great cafes, artisans and interesting and eclectic shopping. 30 minutes from Hamilton City, 90 minutes from Auckland International Airport.Both villas are self catering- so guests need to bring their own food supplies. The price per night is $195. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing