We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Awesome"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raglan Scenic Tours

Raglan Scenic Tours
Ranked #2 of 3 Transportation in Raglan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Raglan Scenic Tours & Raglan Shuttle Service providers many different tours on land and water, visiting the amazing place we call home of Raglan and also trips all over the Waikato, as well as shuttles to Auckland, Hamilton airports and bus stations, together with offering kayaks, kitesurfing, surfing, paddleboarding, kayak fishing, mountain bikes so you can see Raglan from all angles.
Aiea, Hawaii
2 reviews
“"Awesome"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Best way to tour Raglan for a first timer and see all places that interest you. Just relax and let Keith do the driving. Thanks again J&K. Be back next time for the surf!!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HalawaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Look no further if you want to have an amazing time in and around Raglan. Justine and Keith will do everything to make your stay one of the best. They are a lovely couple, with a huge knowledge of the area and they will show you a wonderful time. Thanks J&K

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank The4Explorers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Best way to see stunning raglan by water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Many thanks to Justine & Keith for an awesome afternoon on the kayaks, cruising the harbour, catching a few snapper and visiting stunning shorelines and bays that most don't see.
A must do activity if you are in the area. Great choice of equipment for many types of watersports, so I will be back for sure! :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank batfink99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Great afternoon out on the harbour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Thanks for such a fabulous afternoon! We really enjoyed kayaking around the habour... it really is a fab way to view the stunning scenery! Thanks again Justine and Keith ...we'll have to come back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 323Natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

After a long haul flight how amazing was it to be met at the Auckland Airport by such a delightful lady. As there is no means of transport to Raglan we had pre-booked this Shuttle Service. We are both enthusiastic water sport people we found that this same Company also ran Raglan Water Sports where we were able to hire kayaks and Keith who is a qualified Paddle Board Teacher gave us our first lesson and now we are hooked. We have hired paddle boards from him and have enough confidence now to go out alone. Anybody visiting Raglan I would have no hesitation
In recommending Raglan Water Sports they can be contacted on +6478250507.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert186266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raglan Scenic Tours also viewed

Raglan, Waikato Region
 
Raglan, Waikato Region
Raglan, Waikato Region
 

Been to Raglan Scenic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing