We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bohola Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage and front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage and front garden.
Master Bedroom Master Bedroom with En-Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The cottage and front garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with En-Suite
Living Room
Living Room
Twin Room
Bathroom (with full bath)
Living Room
The big bed
View from the living room
Cottage
Cottage
Twin Room
Summer
The sheds - (this was the original farm house and byre)
The stream at the end of the garden
Bohola village
Bohola in Irish
Kitchen
Lunch in the garden
Bohola village
Kitchen
A beautiful gift from my very lovely guests ....!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Claremorris, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice S
1 review
“Beautiful Bohola Cottage”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you Helen for a lovely stay in your Super cottage! A ‘home from home’ the cottage had absolutely everything you could ask for and was perfect to come back to each night. Very spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely furniture and decor, fully equipped kitchen and utility room, Netflix on the TV - great! Super location for a base, quiet and just a short distance to village. We thoroughly enjoyed being in this cottage and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you Janice ..So lovely meeting you and looking forward to doing so again ..Good luck with all your plans for your house ...! Thank you for such a lovely review , Helen xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
“AMAZING! Child friendly, home from home. Excellent host!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was amazing! As soon as we walked in and met Helen, we felt so welcome. Inside is stunning, everything is just perfect, and all the decor and facilities are both lovely and practical. The outside is just as beautiful, the sun shines lovely on the front lawn in the evening, we enjoyed a few evenings outside, whilst the children played and could see the cows in the field opposite. Very picturesque. Everything you could wish for is at the property, and I am sure if you was missing something Helen would make sure you got it! Super host! Arrived for my wife's 30th birthday, Helen went above and beyond to accommodate my requests. There isn't anything else Helen could do to make your stay any better, she really has thought of it all! The location is just wonderful, quiet and peaceful but not to far from local amenities. A lovely little walk into the village of Bohola. Corner shop and pub, both of which the staff are lovely! We attended the church for Palm Sunday mass, felt welcome and enjoyed the facilities. A very central location, short drive from Castlebar which has an Aldi,Tesco,Lidl for supermarkets. Also the other way to Swinford there is a large Tesco superstore. Claremorris is a short drive away, of which the Land of giants can be found there, inside Clare Park. A lovely day out, all for free! The children really enjoyed it, as did the adults. Our first trip to Ireland was made all the better for having such perfect accomodation in a relaxing area. So much so, we have booked to return over Christmas. We can't wait to return! And have told everyone of what a beautiful cottage Gleesons is. Thankyou Helen! Can't wait to come back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Hi James ! Thank you so much for wonderful review ..lookingvforward to seeing you all at Christmas ..!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday rental .”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Helen was a super host , she was so friendly and very helpful with local tips .The house is without doubt the best holdiay rental we have ever stayed in . The quality of the decor is amazing the photos don't do it justice . Its immacluate , its brand new , its cozy it feels like home . It has excellent wifi even Netflix , I mean how uptodate is that. The welcome we recived was amazing there was breakfast and wine in the fridge and fresh flowers . Its in a perfect location for travelling around Mayo and also to Galway and Sligo . We will be back as Arnie say's . Thank you Helen .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grainne C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

These photographs do not do this cottage justice. It is furnished and decorated to a high standard. It's immaculately clean and Helen the owner has catered for absolutely everything. It is positioned only a couple of mins from N5 with Castlebar only 20mins away and an easy journey to the airport. I will definitely be back. Gleeson cottage is like a home from home..congratulations Helen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing