We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dancing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
McWilliam Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am just back from a dancing weekend in the McWilliam Park Hotel, Claremorris. This was my first visit to the McWilliam. This venue is fabulous. The accommodation, staff and food were excellent. We had an all inclusive weekend package which was great value. Our weekend included nightly dancing to Johnny Brady, Shaun Loughrey and Robert Mizzell. An added bonus was social dancing on Sunday night to Liam Mannering, this was a excellent night's dancing which seems is very popular with locals. A great weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed in this hidden gem of a hotel on numerous times and keep coming back again and again. This is testiment to the staff and owner of this fabolous hotel. Staff are so friendly from check in, bar, cleaners, restaurant, porters and leisure centre. Cant do enough for guests who have the pleasure of staying there.
From the moment you set foot inside the door to the moment you leave you are made most welcome by all. Relaxation just takes over.
Food is scrumptous from the Bar Food to the Restaurant. Entertainment is second to none from the bar to the Ballroom.
Cant wait to go back for more Mayo hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, however during this time I used their conference centre to provide briefing to 600 guests and used their bar and restaurant facility. The bedroom was clean, spacious and met all my requirements in addition to a DVD player which would be a welcome addition to some. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The meal I had at the bar was good and the breakfast was excellent with a great choice including gluten free for my colleague. The conference facility was excellent with all equipment, projectors, monitors and microphones working perfectly. The location was quiet and I would recommend this hotel. I didn't get to visit the amenities but facilities appeared excellent i.e. pool.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We just wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff at the McWilliam Park Hotel for making our wedding day as perfect as it could be. We are still receiving glowing comments from our guests, all of whom thoroughly enjoyed themselves, the function room was absolutely beautiful and the food was exceptional. Each member of staff we encountered could not have been more helpful.You went far above and beyond the call of duty. Your help and support throughout the planning process was greatly appreciated and we would have no hesitation in recommending the McWilliam Park to friends and family, we look forward to returning to the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the McWilliam Park Hotel for a long weekend in Claremorris and to see Robert Mizzell on the Saturday night. The room and bathroom were both spacious and clean. We had a great nights sleep and could hear no noise at all from the dance downstairs on the Saturday night or from the football gala that was taking place on the Friday night.
The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and polite. The breakfast each morning which was included in our price was the best breakfast I have had at any hotel I've every stayed at - such a massive range of nuts, dried fruits, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juices and of course hot food which was ordered as you sat at your table.
My boyfriend enjoyed the swimming pool both mornings of our stay and I strongly recommend going for a massage in the Chique beauty studio in the hotel, the two girls working there the day I went were just lovely and very professional.
We were only a short 5 min drive away from Knock and even less from Claremorris town itself.
Over all we had a great weekend at the McWilliam Park Hotel and myself and my boyfriend will definitely be staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauna1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we have just returned from a stay at this hotel and have to say my wife and i enjoyed our time there the staff are top class. rooms warm and comfortable. food very good and service top class . we will be back again and will recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: our room was at the back and was great no sounds came in from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Christina and myself could not speak highly enough of the hotel and all it's staff. We had a fantastic wedding day and the function room looked wonderful, the hotel looked immaculate, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the food was second to none. The reception staff, Lesley booking staff and Alan and Richie, manager and assistant manager were extremely helpful. We would highly recommend the hotel for anyone thinking of getting married in mayo. Thanks again. to everyone for helping to make the day do special.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conorcoyle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremorris
0.4 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#3 of 3 in Claremorris
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalton Inn Hotel
Dalton Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Claremorris
93 reviews
15.6 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 9 in Castlebar
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
278 reviews
5.5 mi away
Knock House Hotel
Knock House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knock
172 reviews
19.8 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McWilliam Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McWilliam Park Hotel

Address: Kilcolman Road, Claremorris F12 D1W3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Claremorris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — McWilliam Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4*McWilliam Park Hotel located in Claremorris, Co.Mayo. From the moment you walk into the McWilliam Park Hotel you will be welcomed with genuine hospitality. Dine in John Grays Restaurant with our A La Carte Menu. Our bedrooms are decorated with rich textures and plush furnishings, featuring flat screen TV, DVD player, and complimentary Wi-Fi. During the day, enjoy pampering in the hotel's health & beauty salon, take a swim in the 18 metre swimming pool, or unwind in the Jacuzzi. Enjoy outdoor leisure activities including a Cruise on Lough Corrib, Horse riding and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your McWilliam Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcwilliam Park Claremorris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing