We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three thumbs up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
McWilliam Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

In May 2014 our choir, Talgarth Male Choir, attended the Mayo Choral Competition and stayed at the McWilliam Park Hotel. There was 80 odd in our group and there were events going on at he htoel that attracted 100s of visitors but inspite of the numbers and the awkward times we had to eat because of performance schedules we found the Hotel very accommodating and extremely helpful. We had mislaid our piano leads but the staff went to great to graet pains to provide an alternative.The rooms were good, the food was good and the staff were good - three thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped off for a meal on the way home from Knock. We ate in the hotels bar. From start to finish we could not fault it. We got 3 courses and each of them were gorgeous and tasty. The waitress was very friendly and efficient. Full praise goes to her as I had to go and change the baby's nappy just before the soup was served, when I returned to the table my mother had hers but she held off on serving mine until I returned. When she brought it out it was lovely and hot and not sitting on the table going old.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank maj55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this 1st class Hotel last week.
Our party of 35 were on Pilgrimage to the Shrine of Our Lady in Knock.
We were all delighted with this Hotel.
The room are very clean and well appointed with free Wifi.
The food was excellent both in choice and taste.
Live music in the bar at night added to the atmosphere of West Ireland.
But above all the staff could not do enough for you.
We will return and having traveled to many parts of the world we would say one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A group of 35 of us on Pilgrimage to Knock stayed here for 4 nights.
We were delighted with every aspect.
Rooms were first class.
The food choice and taste were excellent.
But most of all the staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough to help you.
Live music in the bar on most nights added to the whole atmosphere of being in the west of Ireland.
We would certainly return again if only for the hotel.
A credit to Irelands tourism.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We would like to thank the staff at McWilliam Park Hotel for our recent stay as they couldnt have been more helpful! Every aspect of our stay was perfect, the hotel and food were both beautiful and we will definitely return here at some point. All in all a perfect holiday!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Exhausted from being on the tour bus for 4-1/2 hours straight, the hotel was a welcome sight. The staff was extremely helpful, and the bed was so comfortable I fell asleep immediately. Glad I had a wake-up call in time to enjoy the dinner they provided our tour group. For "tour group" dining fare, they impressed us. Serving size of entrees were very generous and delicious. We only stayed one night and I would definitely return if I ever find the opportunity to visit Claremorris again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisAnderson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently visited Ireland for my Granddaughters First Holy Communion and stayed at the McWilliam Park Hotel in Claremorris, Co Mayo Ireland. Our room was an upgraded suite (which we had to pay 20 Euros a day) in a great hotel. The people were very friendly and warm. Their restaurant was very nice but surprised breakfast was 80 Euros a day. There were lots of activities every evening for the locals and guests in the hotel, nice pool and okay bar. When I go back to Ireland to visit with my Granddaughter, I'll stay here again probably because I would assume it's my best option around Claremorris. I also might consider one of the 5 Star Castles to stay in as well.. In any event everything is fairly pricy.

Room Tip: I would request a suite at the end of the hallways further away from the lobby and on the second lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremorris
0.4 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#3 of 3 in Claremorris
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalton Inn Hotel
Dalton Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Claremorris
93 reviews
15.6 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 9 in Castlebar
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
278 reviews
5.5 mi away
Knock House Hotel
Knock House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knock
172 reviews
19.8 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McWilliam Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McWilliam Park Hotel

Address: Kilcolman Road, Claremorris F12 D1W3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Claremorris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — McWilliam Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4*McWilliam Park Hotel located in Claremorris, Co.Mayo. From the moment you walk into the McWilliam Park Hotel you will be welcomed with genuine hospitality. Dine in John Grays Restaurant with our A La Carte Menu. Our bedrooms are decorated with rich textures and plush furnishings, featuring flat screen TV, DVD player, and complimentary Wi-Fi. During the day, enjoy pampering in the hotel's health & beauty salon, take a swim in the 18 metre swimming pool, or unwind in the Jacuzzi. Enjoy outdoor leisure activities including a Cruise on Lough Corrib, Horse riding and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your McWilliam Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcwilliam Park Claremorris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing