We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McWilliam Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Oakdale Manor(Claremorris)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashlawn(Claremorris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
364
207
124
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
207
124
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcwilliam parkleisure centrecountry musiclovely hotelfunction roombar fooddvd playerknock shrinekids clubreception staffbusy hoteltop classboth nightsknock airportdouble bedfull irishfamily wedding
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Was really looking forward to my stay here. The hotel is nice and clean. Staff are courteous. Beds comfortable. The selection at breakfast is good. But we ate both nights at the hotel and the food was abysmal. We returned our food on the second evening it was so bad. Tough meat, soggy frozen veg etc.

A shame really as the hotel is otherwise great.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Crystallamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here recently for 3 night hotel in itself is fab..location is only ok had to do a lot of travelling as there was not much to do in the town of claremorris everything was about 20mins to 30mins away but very near to knock which is only 10mins away which was great. Rooms were nice only thing was our carpet had not been hovered during our stay which I found a bit irritating and also a towel which was to be changed was just thrown up on the beside locker an left there not happy at all...Staff are great very helpful at the front desk and also in the dining area...food very expensive we ate dinner on just one night which was lovely...breakfast not so nice had rashers on our final morning before leaving and they tasted a bit off. I would suggest if your going away for a romantic break do not book during July found it very busy with kids. All in all only an ok hotel. Would I stay again maybe only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent a lovely weekend at the hotel. It was perfect in every way. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Our waitress Gabriella was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good too. Some of it was self service and the cooked breakfast and tea were served to us. All the staff were very professional. We needed help to print a boarding pass and Christina on the desk was more than happy to help us.
I would love to stay here again especially as there is a ballroom within the hotel and good Irish music

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I staed at The mcWilliam Park Hotel for 3 nights from 1st July to 4th. July. From the time of check in to the room service restaurant etc i found everything perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and all of the staff were both friendly and very professional. The restaurant was excellent with silver service and a waiting staff second to none. The menu was a good variety of meats, fish ( my favourite) and turkey. presentation was both imaginative and very attractive. Even breakfast was very well presented and it was a very good change to have it served at table rather than the usual practice of buffet style service. The scrambled egg which I took on two mornings was really well cooked unlike the mush which is the usual norn in most hotels for breakfast. With a 15m swimming pool and gym this is a great hotel for the business person to unwind at the end of a hard day. Also the wi-fi was fast and reliable.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a base for touring in the West or a relaxed few days vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you require extra quiet choose the back rooms and ones furthest down the passage way.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here with my family and overall this hotel almost has it all: friendly and helpful staff, modern and clean swimming pool and facilities, lovely rooms and great weekend entertainment. However we found that the food could be improved. On arrival we ordered bar food and were left disappointed by choice and quality. On the second evening we ate in the restaurant which was marginally better but still lacked the finesse expected from a 4 star establishment. However the breakfast was adequate and the selection on offer was plentiful! Food aside we will definitely be back and would recommend McWilliam Park to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews