We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McWilliam Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would just like to commend the hotel and each and every member of the staff for the fantastic service and experience my family and I received when getting together for my Gradfather's first anniversary. Nothing was too much hassle for them and made our stay although a tough time a thoroughly enjoyable one. I can guarantee that we shall be visiting and staying again.

Room Tip: If you can choose room 220 I had this room and it was AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    185
    104
    35
    28
See reviews for
210
214
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my parents for 1 night away and they had a great time. They found the staff so friendly and helpfull. The room was big and spacious. They had a 4 course meal in restaurant and they said it was fab. There was a choice of great music in the hotel bar or a band playing in function room....the atmostphere in hotel was lovely and they will definately be returning!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hkelly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was a lovely treat at a very good price after a few very hectic weeks. Went back home with renewed energy. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was lovely. Well presented and good variety on the menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Recently spent one night on a family visit to local area, hotel is clean, very good pool facilities which will keep younger guests happily amused, Rooms are quite nice but be careful of those on second floor overlooking back carpark as loud rooftop industrial-like fans are close so could disturb sleep. We stayed on a dinner, bed, breakfast which was excellent value, generous portions and food was tasty - overall a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms on 2nd floor have loud industrial fans on the rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donegal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for three nights whilst visiting family in the area.
All the staff without exception we found to be courteous, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and well appointed.
Breakfast choice was good and the food tasty.
We ate in the bar one night and had no complaints about quality, quantity or service. Okay so it isn't Michelin star standard but it is value for money.
We would not hesitate to return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Only downside is that the rooms are not air conditioned and fans are not provided as an alternative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

as we had stayed here previously I did not bother to read reviews.However the worst night I spent here was drunks below our window with foul language all night.Can,t understand why night porter did not check.having returned home read reviews and it appears to be a persistant problem even though when I mentioned at check out everyone seemed surprised.This is unacceptible.People go away to relax not to put up with this!!!!!We were in room 123 above the smoking area so.. when the window was open the smoke from below came in!!!!!!On the plus side this hotel have good rooms.The staff are very pleasant.Overall it needs refreshing a bit on the drab side.The food even though it looks good lacks taste.It will be a long time if ever I return to this hotel.I returned home exhausted.

Room Tip: rooms to the back must be better noise wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Was really looking forward to my stay here. The hotel is nice and clean. Staff are courteous. Beds comfortable. The selection at breakfast is good. But we ate both nights at the hotel and the food was abysmal. We returned our food on the second evening it was so bad. Tough meat, soggy frozen veg etc.

A shame really as the hotel is otherwise great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystallamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremorris
0.4 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#2 of 3 in Claremorris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.7 mi away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
9.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dalton Inn Hotel
Dalton Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Claremorris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.5 mi away
Knock House Hotel
Knock House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McWilliam Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McWilliam Park Hotel

Property: McWilliam Park Hotel
Address: Kilcolman Road, Claremorris, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Claremorris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — McWilliam Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4*McWilliam Park Hotel located in Claremorris, Co.Mayo. From the moment you walk into the McWilliam Park Hotel you will be welcomed with genuine hospitality. Dine in John Grays Restaurant with our A La Carte Menu. Our bedrooms are decorated with rich textures and plush furnishings, featuring flat screen TV, DVD player, and complimentary Wi-Fi. During the day, enjoy pampering in the hotel's health & beauty salon, take a swim in the 18 metre swimming pool, or unwind in the Jacuzzi. Enjoy outdoor leisure activities including a Cruise on Lough Corrib, Horse riding and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your McWilliam Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcwilliam Park Claremorris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing