We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Farm Cottage in country area, enjoy peace & tranquility after a fun filled day touring West of Irela
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm Cottage in country area, enjoy peace & tranquility after a fun filled day touring West of Irela
Sitting area of Farm Cottage, books, games, radio as you relax in front of an open turf fire You can sit back and relax by the open Turf fire while you read your favourite Book or listen to rel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Farm Cottage in country area, enjoy peace & tranquility after a fun filled day touring West of Irela
Sitting area of Farm Cottage, books, games, radio as you relax in front of an open turf fire
You can sit back and relax by the open Turf fire while you read your favourite Book or listen to rel
Kitchen
Rest your pretty head
Rest your pretty head
Feeling sleepy
Drive in to Farm Cottage
View from front of Farm Cottage
Animals farmed at Farm Cottage
Bailing Making Hay June 2015
Chuck the resident Hen - enjoy collecting your own fresh chicken and duck eggs every morning
Bandit the Farm Cottage resident dog.
Turf-cut,saved,home & reeked June 2015
Fishing on Lough Carra
Fishing on Lough Carra
Gone fishing on Lough Carra
View from front of Farm Cottage August 2015
View from front of Farm Cottage August 2015
January sun rise at Farm Cottage
Rainbow at Farm Cottage
New life at Farm
New life on Farm
New life on Farm
New life on Farm
Turf cut .in Bog.
Turf saving nicely , cut, turned & footed.. Bog. ..
Cróga
View from Farm Cottage of Croagh Patrick (Reek) at sun set.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Claremorris, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert T
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much and fund it was a good location for our excursions, being close to Claremorris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thankyou for staying at Farm Cottage, All the best for the future. E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali C
Tasman, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delightful remote farm cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is spacious, comfortable, well equipped and warm. Eileen was welcoming, friendly and generous. We enjoyed playing with the dogs. Would highly recommend this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to have you stay at Farm Cottage. All the best
Eileen & Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z8860NSsc
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in very tranquil setting”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful warm welcome with open fire waiting for us on our (late) arrival. Eileen and Brendan are lovely hosts and we fell in love with their three lovely dogs - Smokey, Bandit, and Croaga. The cottage is comfortable and homely and we settled in quickly. We didn't bother to switch the TV on even once. We played board games and relaxed and enjoyed the peace. Lots to see and do, including Knock Shrine of course, Westport House and adventure park, Croagh Patrick, Kylemore Abbey and the stunning scenery on the way there. The nearby town of Claremorris has all the shopping facilities you will need. Our only regret is that we weren't able to stay for longer. Thank you to our lovely hosts for a wonderful stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying at Farm Cottage, you are wonderful guests, we wish you all the best with future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R5818ZXda...
1 review
“Excellent Irish farm cottage”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good experience from start to finish. Gracious hosts that keep the cottage clean, well stocked and anticipate the needs of the guest. Wonderful for guests that wish to experience Irish farm life with friendly dogs, cattle and chickens. Pleasant walking and biking with a par 3 golf course 15 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Loved meeting you. great guests,friendly & outgoing. and thank you for staying at Farm Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microchip...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Farm cottage heaven”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had the pleasure at staying at this well presented lovely Irish cottage retreat lovely an thoughtful hosts enjoyed are stay so helpful with what we wanted a must for all if you want a quite lovely peace of ireland id recommended this place to stay a little gem in the west of ireland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
You are very welcome to stay at Farm Cottage any time. You are wpunderful guests.. Farm Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasdh
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for sight seeing in co mayo”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I spent a week here with my mother for her first trip to Ireland. The cottage was exceptional and catered for all our needs. You will need a car due to its location at the end of a lane in a quiet area but only a couple of miles from the nearest town for supermarket, pubs and eateries. The owners were very welcoming and live next door if you need anything. The cottage was very well stocked, home from home, with added little personal touches of fresh eggs, milk and bread for your arrival especially if your arriving late. We also witnessed a new arrival of a 8 week old border collie puppy which we fell in love with. I will definately return to this cottage and would recommmend to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's peace and quiet and hospitality
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Lovely guests to host at Farm Cottage, you are welcome here always.The best of luck with future travels.
Farm Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyhips...
Greystones, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself, Husband and three young children (8, 4 and 1) stayed here over the Easter break. It was absolutely perfect! The house is spotless, beds really comfortable and a very safe area for the children. There was a blazing turf fire awaiting us and with a constant supply of turf made available to us the fire was lit for the whole duration! There was also fresh eggs from Eileen's hens, fresh brown bread along with butter, milk, tea and coffee left for us. A lovely touch. The house itself is only a 15 minute drive from Claremorris where you'll find a good selection of restaurants and pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the house was. All towels provided (that were supersoft!). Turf fire
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
It was our pleasure to host your lovely family at Farm Cottage. All the best in your future travels. Eileen & Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing