We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Motel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perth Plaza Motel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tay Inn(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 West Motel(Carleton Place)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Inn Motel(Smiths Falls)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roger's Motel(Smiths Falls)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Smiths Falls)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
24
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclyde hallnew ownersget awayattention to detailmy husband and iliving roomb ba wonderful stayhuge bathroommade us feelgreat hospitalitypool areafeel welcomecomfortable bedsweddingpropertyrobert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed at Clyde Hall when we travelled to Canada for a holiday and a wedding.
The property is absolutely fabulous, we had an enormous en-suite room. The house was spotless and the breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. The house is set in beautiful grounds in a quiet location,there is a swimming pool for guests with outdoor changing facilities. The owners were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. There is plenty to do around the local area by car but the local walks are also lovely.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are top quality the other guests were part of the wedding party so we saw all of the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Tucked away in the Village of Lanark, about 15 minutes north of Perth. Well appointed historic stone mansion, outstanding service, gorgeous grounds. Especially like the pool area. Very nice breakfast. Owners are very attentive, yet lots of privacy, Golf course immediately abutting the well treed property. Great furniture/collectibles/book shop within easy walking distance in the village. We loved our room and the decor of the main home. Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask about the private poolside room in a separate building from the main residence.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Clyde Hall is a slice of heaven nestled away in Lanark, ON, Maple syrup capital of the world. It is 1 hr from Ottawa, ON (capital city of Canada) and 10 mins from Perth On where there is a Theatre Festival annually (CLassic theatre Festival).

This home was built in the 1850's, burnt down in the 1950's and was completely rebuilt keeping the exterior walls (26" deep" ) intact. It is masterfully decorated. As lovely as any Four Seasons Hotel. Note that you do have to share bathrooms but the bathrooms are so fabulous that who would care? It is a non-issue, in my opinion. Rooms get housekeeping daily. Breakfast is to die for. there is a beautiful pool and jacuzzi on tghe property and there is an honor system "help yourself to a glass of wine or pop or whatever" and take it to the pool.

Rooms are approx. $110.00 a night...standard price for a good B & B and ever so much better.

Owners (Sheri and Brian) are delightful people who shower this place with love and obviously care a lot. The property is on 10 acres of land and there are several quiet spots to go and relax and lovely walks into the charming little town of Lanark. www.clydehall.com will give you so much more information.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bseagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Our family stayed at Clyde Hall in the summer for my sisters wedding and it ended up being an incredible weekend! The owners catered to our every need and are extremely attentive. The rooms were perfect and Clyde Hall was able to accommodate the majority of our family.
The grounds were unbelievable especially for the wedding photos.Some of us all got massages, as the owners have a masseuse that is on hand and then were able to relax in the hot tub and fantastic pool.I would definitely recommend this establishment for a large event or just a romantic getaway. Wonderful hosts and a truly lovely spot with every attention to detail taken.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacassa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The building and grounds at Clyde Hall are beautiful especially in the fall. But for the amount per night $110 the breakfast was fair and it was like having deserts for breakfast. No eggs, meat or cheese. Just pastries, fruit salad, croissant, coffee, juice. We did stay on the third floor and it was no big deal all of us sharing a bathroom since we all knew each other but would not want to do that with people I did not know.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayfun201083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews