We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Ristorante Il Goccino
Reserve with
Ristorante Il Goccino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Lucignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
England
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had a lovely lunch with friends here recently. Served a complimentary welcome glass of local wine, then enjoyed a delicious pasta and fresh salad. Portions were perfect size for lunch. Staff were very attentive and efficient. We all enjoyed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    208
    48
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Walking through the town on a rainy day we could smell a wonderful aroma coming from IL Goccino. We knew this would be a great spot for lunch. The Chic Pea soup didn't disappoint us. The Lamb Chops and salad was just as delicious. The dining room and even the restroom is filled with interesting art work. Service and Food was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MEC995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great meal! Good value for money. Professional and friendly service. Highly recommended. Try the Chianina beef.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DS_MHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
199 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

At the risk of sounding redundant with other reviews, this restaurant is just outstanding. Having visited Lucignano several years ago, and dined here, we were anxious to go back. The evening we arrived, unfortunately, the entire terrace had been reserved for a destination wedding rehersal dinner (from the UK). The owner set us up, however, at a lovely table in our own small terrace streetside. Upon hearing that we were returning guests, he provided complimentary prosecco apertifs and appetizers. Our dinner (4 of us) was superb. Pasta was freshly made and flavorful. All dishes were prepared simply, but deliciously, letting the quality of the food speak for itself. The wine list emphasizes local,Tuscan selections and is extensive. If you're in the area, don't pass this up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zottegem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a small romantic village”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Perfect kitchen ! We went to 25 different restaurants in Toscany on our holiday and this one was absolutely TOP NR 1 !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DirkVDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Goccino also viewed

Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
 
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Il Goccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing