We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bio Cafe Family Friendly Chill-out”
Review of Bio Cafe Free Tuscany - CLOSED

Bio Cafe Free Tuscany
Attraction details
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bio Cafe Family Friendly Chill-out”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Lovely little cafe and Bio food shop. Great place to chill and enjoy fabulous coffee, interesting beers, (can recommend the Spelt beer, clear & crisp) and plenty of good snacks to fill you up. The girls are very helpful and friendly. Good to visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very friendly and yummy food”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This place made us feel very welcome and they will meet your foodie requirements for whatever mood you are in. Super organic food and the bruschetta and glass of wine for 4 euros is great value. Also does ace coffee and breakfast. Also has internet access.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kateykate66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

i would just to like to say that i have been travelling around Europe for the last 18 months and i have not come across a more friendly, happy and interesting place to eat and drink. the food is wonderful, much is home made(including the CAKES) and the company is second to none. a wonderful cafe and a wonderful family. i will definitley be coming back. Aaron Walters, London.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aaron jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loving Lucignano and the Bio Cafe Free Tuscany”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We came to Lucignano for a couple of days, then we found the Bio Cafe Free Tuscany, now, 2 weeks later we are still here and will be sad to leave! The family that run the cafe are so welcoming, friendly and helpful - speaking very good English! Filled with local organic produce, there are fresh foods, quality drinks and gorgeous home-made cakes to enjoy. The internet/wifi is very useful for travelling tourists. A fantastic place to relax and soak up some of the atmosphere and beauty of the real Italy whilst also enjoying the company of a wonderful Italian family.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Intimate atmosphere, warm and welcoming.”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

As a frequent visitor to a place outside Lucignano that has no internet access, I often stop by the Bio Cafe'. It is run by a mother-daughter team that always treats you as an old friend. Delicious homemade sweets, nice choice of teas, and only organic place in Lucignano.

Highly recommended!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank indefinibile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bio Cafe Free Tuscany also viewed

Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
 
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing