We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful farmhouse, fantastic restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle
Ranked #3 of 11 Lucignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We are a family of three and stayed at Le Caselle last year. Located in a beautiful and relatively undiscovered part of Tuscany, Le Caselle is just outside the pretty walled town of Lucignano. We had a large bedroom with bathroom, recently renovated and tastefully furnished, very clean, with the most beautiful view out of the window: the town of Lucignano itself. Everyone was extremely polite. We thought the rates where reasonable and the food at the restaurant great. A special mention goes to the home-made red wine, proudly produced by the owner: definitely recommended if you like rich, oak aged, intense reds.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annnmarysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

There are two other reviews for Le Caselle on Tripadvisor which persuaded us to spend 5 days with Brjan (pronounced Brian) and his family and those reviews were right on the money. This is the perfect place to not only explore southern Tuscany but also hang out by the pool in lovely, well kept gardens. Our room was large, clean and modern (in a rustic style) with views looking up to the renaissance town of Lucignano on the hill. There's a couple of nice restaurants in town and access to the surrounding area is easy. We visited Siena, Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, and Arezzo as part of casual days out returning for the late afternoon by the pool. Breakfast is laid out for you in the garden and you can eat dinner there if you wish. They barbeque in the garden. While we were staying there Brjan got married in a big do there and you could see they knew what they were doing. All in all a real find. You won't be disappointed. Our only gripe...we'd have liked more fruit at breakfast but hey, the coffee, croissant, yoghourt and homemade jams were fine. Oh, and they're not too good with directions but the town's so small and there's a sign just outside town, so you'll find it eventually. Brjan speaks English.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Amazing gem, our stay was so relaxing we didn't want to leave. It felt like staying with family. The food is so fresh, they grew their own vegetables. We had the best dinner in Italy right here. You can pick your own fruits from the trees in the backyard.
Every morning we sat outside for breakfast. We had the most amazing room overlooking the country on one side and the village from the other. I would highly recommend it anyone staying in the Lucignano are. We hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tingy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

After travelling 3600km in Northern Italy we came across this wonderful village of Lucignano where the people are wonderful, and relaxed, and by chance we decided to stay for the night. We came across Le Caselle Bed and Breakfast and could not fault them in anyway. Absolute comfort, relaxation and beautiful surroundings of all shades of green.
It seemed like another world away from the chaos of the everyday Italian life and we have travelled and stayed in many villages and cities, encountered many attitudes and at times bad service and nothing could compare to the brilliance of Le Caselle. We had to return the next day for one more night before heading further south. I would highly recommend this beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nzinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank whitemao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ery741026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucignano
2.2 mi away
I Girasoli
I Girasoli
#1 of 2 in Lucignano
36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Calcione Castle and Country
3.4 mi away
Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
#1 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casalta
La Casalta
#9 of 10 in Lucignano
36 reviews
18.5 mi away
Al Giardino degli Etruschi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle

Address: Loc. Caselle n. 30, 52046 Lucignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Lucignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lucignano
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Le Caselle' lies in an idyllic corner of Tuscany, moments from Lucignano, a medieval walled village known as the 'small jewel' of the Val di Chiana region. Our lovingly restored Tuscan farmhouse provides an ideal place in which to relax, explore the landscape and enjoy the rich culture and history of the area, known also for its excellent shops, food and wine. Equidistant from Pisa, Rome and Bologna airports and also within an easy drive of Siena and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing