We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
120
82
26
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
82
26
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel relaxing place yogurt shower hill castle tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This hotel has a nice location with a very beautiful view on the surrounding landscape: from our room we could see the near castle of Poppi. Moreover, this hotel has a restaurant inside. They offer a good menu with enough typical dishes of Tuscany to choose from; the prices are really good.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mysky2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The owners/operators were friendly and really cared that you were happy, we had taken the bus and had no transportation and one of the family members came and picked us up in their own vehicle. Talk about going out of their way to be helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the family run restaurant served great food! I would stay here again!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vickibrown29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had a very nice stay in La Torricella.
The vieuw from the top of the hill was beautiful, the restaurant was good, homemade dishes and selfmade ice-cream. Delicious!
The rooms were small and there was no air condition, but this was the only negative.
The staf was very friendly and helpfull.
We had a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: A very nice place! Wonderfull
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ap120659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licio77, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Torricella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thanks for your review!
We are happy that you have a good time here at La Torricella and that you have appreciated our cuisine.
As regard the rooms, you have had a Comfort one but if you will dicide to come again as a guest in our hotel please consider that you can reserve a Superior room wich is equipped with the air conditioning and is really bigger than the Comfort typology.
Hope to see you again in Poppi.
KR
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Hotel La Torricella is a quiet place with a nice garden and a great view to the old town of Poppi. There is also a big parking space. The restaurant is good, homemade pasta, pizza and other traditional Italian dishes. Good wine list. Large breakfast with fresh fruits, yogurt, cheese, ham etc.The standard rooms are quite small, with no air condition. There is free wifi available - also in the rooms. Staff is super friendly, very obliging.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SZVGER1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I stay at La Torricella at least twice a year because I have a business associate in the area. Small family hotel. Good people. The hotel is situated on the top of a hill which offers the visitor a wonderful view of the castle and the old city. Room rates are very reasonable and the hotel offers a discount to business visitors. Breakfast is quite rich and it includes several local cakes which are delicious. Food at restaurant is always fresh and tasteful at very good prices. Artisan ice cream. Do try it !! The real thing!! Always happy to be there.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the castle!!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babis136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews