We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo San Lorenzo
Ranked #2 of 5 Poppi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Poppi is a charming and beautiful little town in Tuscany and the Albergo San Lorenzo is a wonderful place to enjoy the Tuscan landscape. It is located very near the main Poppi attraction, a beautiful castle where Dante wrote the Inferno. The views from the Albergo are fantastic and the grounds are gorgeous. The owners, Sabine and Michael, are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. I went as part of a group on a painting vacation with The Retreat and we were treated to three fabulous meals a day cooked by Michael. If there is any way you can arrange to sample his cooking, do it! It is better than any restaurant. This is a very peaceful and beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jungleprincess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

We traveled here in October of 2011 - for a friend's wedding at the castle in Poppi. I can't remember the couple's name that runs the place, but they're very nice & gave us great advice on what to do. The Albergo San Lorenzo was extremely peaceful & romantic. We loved it. If you're going through the area & stopping in Poppi...this is the perfect place!

Room Tip: Get a view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyd151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Albergo San Lorenzo is a small, quiet hotel in the beautiful little town of Poppi. We arrived by car and it took us a little while to find the hotel, but it was well worth the trouble. The rooms are lovely - high ceilinged, cool and very comfortable with high quality furnishings and good attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jocasta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mircec00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 63_andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cirillo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisaMoneti, Proprietario at Albergo San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisaMoneti, Proprietario at Albergo San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poppi hotels
4.3 mi away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#3 of 4 in Poppi
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Torricella
Hotel La Torricella
#2 of 4 in Poppi
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fattoria di Belvedere
Fattoria di Belvedere
#7 of 17 in Poppi
38 reviews
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Casa Bianca
2.2 mi away
Borgo Corsignano
Borgo Corsignano
#3 of 17 in Poppi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo San Lorenzo

Address: Piazza Iacopo Bordoni 2 | Via Morandini, 52014, Poppi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Poppi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Poppi
Price Range: £48 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo San Lorenzo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Lorenzo is one of the oldest buildings in Poppi and it abuts the external walls of the castle. Its chapel was built in the XI century. After the church and the adjacent priest's house were deconsecrated they were used for a variety of purposes. In the 1980s the buildings fell in disuse and ruin. It was in 2002 that the painstaking work of restoration began, ending in 2006 with the opening of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albergo San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing