We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parc Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Poppi
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very good budget hotel. Clean and nice rooms and bath rooms. Good breakfast and food. Conveniently located. Great experience. Good value for money. Enjoyed staying here with nice sleep in clean ambience.

Room Tip: Stay away from road side rooms if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarajog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
37
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fano, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We booked without being sure and we saw where it was situated, we were a bit worried because it seems to be practically on the main road. The truth is that the place is lovely, silent, clean, helpful and fair in price. The swimming pool is a definite bonus and the view over the castle is just amazing.

Room Tip: The view to the castle is worthy a few euros, especially if you are staying for more than a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I had a work assignment in this small village(poppi) and stayed in this hotel for 55 euro a nit. clean and good compared to its price. However you are in Italy suburb so you dont expect the building to be new. Breakfast is fine too. I had dinner once and it serves very Italian food , delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Thoroughly recommend this hotel for value for money and service. Family run hotel, the staff are professional friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel 3 out of the four nights we stayed excellent meals. Typical Tuscan Menu suggest trying spinach and onion soup delicious.
Bank facilities in Poppi excellent, some lovely shops with quality goods. Laundromat across the road from the hotel. We also had our hair cut and styled here. Lovely friendly people thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 203 faces the castle lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

we found the hotel to be a wonderful experience with excellent friendly service from the family run staff.breakfast was an extensive buffet in the tradition of european cuisine and could be enjoyed in proximity of the pool.
the location lends itself to day trips to enjoyable points of interest and a return to the family run ristorante at night was an absolute pleasure.

Room Tip: rooms over the pool offer good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poppi
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Torricella
Hotel La Torricella
#2 of 4 in Poppi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.7 mi away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
6.1 mi away
Albergo Falterona
Albergo Falterona
#1 of 1 in Stia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hotel Tosco Romagnolo
Hotel Tosco Romagnolo
#3 of 12 in Bagno di Romagna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
5.1 mi away
Locanda dei Baroni
Locanda dei Baroni
#1 of 1 in Camaldoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo San Lorenzo
Albergo San Lorenzo
#2 of 6 in Poppi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Property: Parc Hotel
Address: Via Roma 214 | Localita Ponte, 52014, Poppi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Poppi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Poppi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Hotel is not only modern hotel but also a place where comfort and professionalism mingle to make the perfect setting. It's a place of smells long forgotten, memories once found in the calm town which still echoes stories of the past and beautiful artwork; it is filled with the spells of the sweet harmonious hills in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing