We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable holiday. Beautiful apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Borgo il Vepri

Exterior of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of apartment
View from the apartment Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Exterior of apartment
View from the apartment
Entrance
Living room & dining table
Swimming pool with BBQ
Living room
Living room & kitchen
Living room
Log fire
Kitchen
Bedroom I
Bedroom II
View from the bedroom
Siena
Square in nearby Ambra
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ambra, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah9902
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“An unforgettable holiday. Beautiful apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family & I stayed at Borgo il Vepri for two weeks towards the end of August. The apartment is a superb location for getting around Tuscany. During our stay, we visited Sienna, Florence & Lake Trasimeno. The apartment was beautiful & modern & for the four of us it catered well for all our cooking & washing! If you have children who need an hour to chill out with the TV you may wish to take a handful of DVD's as the TV only plays a couple of English channels. Despite soaring temperatures, we found the accommodation very cool (there is also a fan in each bedroom) If you keep the shutters closed during the day & open the windows & doors in the evening, you will enjoy a gorgeous breeze throughout the whole apartment. There is a great supermarket 15 minutes away but all good restaurants require driving to. Lovely, large, clean pool with only a handful of families around it at any one given time. We had our two girls with us, aged 10 & 13 and both have told us how much the loved the cities they visited, the views from the apartment/pool & the food there. Any problems we encountered during our stay were dealt with promptly by the lovely Selma who was brilliant from the time of booking right through to the immediate return of our security deposit the day after we were home! Derek, thankyou for being so accomodating with our dates. Many thanks Sarah Hodges-White

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Exterior needed a bit of a lick of paint
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely big pool
Liked least: Italian electricity....dare to put on more that a couple of electric items and it trips¬ That is the same in alot of Italy's accomodations.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very glad you had a great time in Vepri and enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
funky town
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, pool and overall comfort
Liked least: TV with no English channels! ( but wifi more than made up)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. This is much appreciated. We are very glad you had a great holiday!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Much appreciated!! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lond
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback! Much appreciated!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joelovesa...
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, beautiful apartment, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Borgo Vepri in August. Found the apartment via holiday lettings website, but dealt with owners through their extremely helpful PA, Selma. From start to finish, booking process and details/instructions for our arrival where spot on. Selma was incredibly helpful and swift to reply, even well outside of normal working hours. In fact, because the apartment we were staying at the week before Vepri was a disaster, I emailed Selma from Italy at around 8.30pm UK time to see if Vepri apartment was empty and if we could arrive three days early. We were still in email contact until midnight UK time, and the next day we arrived to an apartment that had been made ready and available to us in 12hrs. Above and beyond my expectations would be the best way to describe both the service, and then upon our arrival, the location and apartment. A beautiful, secluded, gated complex- with great views across the valley. The apartment was spectacular, with incredibly high finishes, much better than most self-catering accommodation. And to top it off, for a self-confessed espresso addict, there was even a deLonghi espresso machine! Heaven! Surrounding area is lovely, lots of small villages and larger towns all within sensible driving distances - Siena and Arezzo both around half an hours drive. Excellent large supermarket 15mins away at Montevarchi. Swimming pool at complex was big and clean, great for our children to spend all day in, and only a 30 second walk down a flight of stairs from our first floor apartment.
Would higly recommend a stay here, we intend to return again in the future.
Only two negatives I can think of, air con would have been welcome, but not a necessity. And the other, which would probably be out of owners control, some of the other apartment owners had quite a few non-staying visitors who turned up for a pool party on the Saturday night. Not too noisy, but left a mess down by the pool for the next day and broke one of the sun loungers.
Overall, far-exceeded our expectations, apartment was amazing, spacious, beautifully clean - couldn't rave about it more! Go and stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we weren't staying longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback. This is much appreciated!! :-) All the best!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, bright and airy, scenic location.
Liked least: Location was not 100% perfect
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2012
Dear Craig.

Thank you so much for your review and your time to write it. :)
We appreciate that very much!!

All the best!
Selma & The Vepri Owners!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing