We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Turismo de La Granja
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roma(La Granja de San Ildefonso)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Luis Hotel(La Granja de San Ildefonso)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Candido(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Antonio el Real(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venta Magullo(La Lastrilla)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Alfonso XIII(La Granja de San Ildefonso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Isabel de Farnesio Hotel & SPA(La Granja de San Ildefonso)
Travelocity
View Deal
Hostal La Chata(La Granja de San Ildefonso)
Booking.com
View Deal
Camino de Lis Albergue Hostel(La Granja de San Ildefonso)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
771
454
83
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
454
83
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla granjaroyal palacefirst nightold buildingshort drivesummer palaceparking lotsecond floorstandard roomlarge roomfour star hotelbeautiful buildinglovely locationmodern amenitiesbars and restaurantsroman aqueductindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed four nights here, using this parador as a base to see Segovia, Avila, and the Palace in La Granja. It's a lovely parador, completely remodeled inside a historic building. It is a pricier alternative, but it has the wonderful Parador facilities and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougViages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a business meeting and was very impressed. The hotel is part of a renovated palace near the center of the city and very interesting to explore. Location is perfect for roaming around this quaint town. Rooms were very large and clean. Ate breakfast here every morning and they provided a nice variety of foods. Dinner was also nice and I can recommend the "Lomo de ternera a la plancha" (Veal wrapped in bacon).. Conference rooms were a block away, so bring an umbrella if its rainy. Otherwise they were large and comfortable with lots of light. Go see the large Sequioa (?) trees in the palace garden; they are huge and old..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schuelej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Parador de La Granja is in the palace built for the children of Philip V and Isabella. Today, the building has been transformed into a large hotel that consciously acknowledges its history while giving its guests a comfortable, modern hotel. The Parador is well placed, as it is an short walk to the sumptuous Palace La Granja de San Idefonso. It is also a short drive away from Segovia. We found it easy to drive into Segovia and park (there is a parking station below ground adjacent to the roundabout right in front of Segovia's aqueduct and close to the entrance to the old city). The Parador rooms are large, beautifully and thoughtfully fitted out, and extremely comfortable. Service at the front desk was helpful. The restaurant offered a excellent food, excellently served - as we are now accustomed to in the Parador chain. We highly recommend this Parador.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I spend 3 days in Segovia and slept in Parador de Turismo de La Granja. The hotel is just perfect. It is situated in beautiful surroundings and hotel itself is very nice and has character. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Bathroom is very big and nice looking. Food is delicious. I will definitely recommend this hotel to people who want to take rest and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agata I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My family and I stayed here so we could see the Royal Palace at La Granja. It was the perfect place to stay for this visit as well as our visit to Segovia. I will tell you right now, the pictures do not do this hotel justice. The interior looks much nicer than the pictures portray.
Our room (# 314) was a nice double with a lot of space for a European hotel. The bathroom was nice with the shower separate from the rest of the bath.
The breakfast was fantastic (which is typical for Paradors). We had the buffet which compared to most hotel buffets is top notch.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews