We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Gorgeous beach

This beach lives up to its name as queen of beaches. A gorgeous 2.5km sweeping curve which is great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
NessieNoo
,
Wallasey, United Kingdom
via mobile
excellent

Good for any kind of familly, small or teen kids, or couples, or even solo. Large and pitoresque... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2018
cristinaned
,
craiova
Read all 608 reviews
  
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach high tide tapas basque country life guards sea air small town street parking surf school surfers sand restaurants bars promenade waves umbrellas toilets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This beach lives up to its name as queen of beaches. A gorgeous 2.5km sweeping curve which is great to walk along while watching the keen surfers. There are lots of locals who walk their dogs their who are all very friendly, the dogs too! Nice and clean and gently sloping when the tide is in.

Thank NessieNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Good for any kind of familly, small or teen kids, or couples, or even solo. Large and pitoresque. Surf school. Expensive restaurants around, so bring a camp fridge, water, bear, sandwiches.

Thank cristinaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Went with small kids and everyone had a ball. The tide came in around 5pm but we had a great few hours skipping in the waves and making sandcastles. It’s very clean and the kids loved to see the little fish in the water.
Showers are provided and there are taps all around to rinse your feet and beach stuff.
We are planning on going again and breaking our own rules about seeing some place new every day because it is that lovely!

Thank TCV8970JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

While staying San Sebastián, we took a small day trip to Zarautz and Getaria. Just under 45 minutes by train, this beach is a nice escape from larger cities. It’s about 5 minutes by foot from the train stop. The beach is lined by a long boardwalk with lots of cafés. In the sand there are small cabanas you can rent.

From the beach there is a long walk way to Getaria, an even smaller town with lots to see.

Thank DreaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Ideal Beach more the 2.5 km long for acquatic sports and promenade but expecialky for surf!
Several School on the Beach and rent of surf !
Many Restaurants and Cafe bar.

Thank GenieeeeGoogleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Had a great time. Beautiful, scenic, perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Espana. Had a great time.

Thank Kiyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We spent the whole afternoon yesterday on the beach and we liked it pretty much. At the beginning when we arrived soon after midday it was busy, but not very crowded. In the afternoon became extremely crowded. There were nice waves and we really had fun, not only the surfers. We also rented one of the small houses used as umbrellas on the beach - nice but pretty expensive. However if you stay the whole day on the beach you either rent one or need an umbrella. It is also tough with parking- don’t try on the street it can be very expensive with the penalties coming. Go directly to the park garage and pay what you need. If it was not so crowded i would have given definitely 5 points because we had such a great fun and day, but with masses of people you need to queue everywhere- showers, toilets. Anyway the beach is really beautiful and very long so you must give it a chance if in the area.

Thank angelthedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The perfect beach for sun, swimming and surfing. Golden sands, water temp great, though I am from scotland, and great waves. It was very busy at weekend, but much more space during week. Boardwalk just behind beach with plenty of places to eat. A short walk and you will also find the centre of the town with shops and places to eat and drink. Loads of places to hire boards and book lessons if you want.

Thank rhthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful promenade with the most amazing clean beach. Spent a good hour strolling and taking in the clean sea air.

1  Thank IAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We spend one hour to go from one side all the way round to far west. Many locals. Super view of the Atlantic. No cars. No ciclists. A couple of bars for tapas only. Also a couple of restaurants for tourists. Karlos Arguiñano restaurant is front water beach. Nice terrace. Not easy parking.

Thank joanbabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews