We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motor biking holiday”
Review of Las Batuecas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Batuecas
Ranked #1 of 2 La Alberca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights at las Batuecas, All the staff could not do enough for us, the service was excellent and the food was top notch, value for money was fantastic, hope to be back soon and for some of the most stunning biking roads ever

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyFergusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Las Batuecas is a friendly hotel very well situated at the edge of the village of La Alberca. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. There is ample, free parking. The food is good and the portions generous. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Wonderful 1-night stay. Lots of space, friendly concierge, and relatively cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I had emailed this place before our trip, in both engllish and my attempt at spanish, but had no reply, so I was rather wary of their attitude to service. However, we ended up going there when other places seemed closed up, and we were pleased to find staff friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant room looking out into the neigbouring walnut orchard. The bathroom was particularly spacious and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was above average.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening, and despite the arrival of a large coach party, service was prompt and efficient, and food good.
La Alberca is a fascinating mountain town, with many shops specialising in iberico ham and chorizo (available in the hotel's restaurant). Interesting vernacular buildings seem to grow up out of the solid granite outcrops. But there do seem to be some real inhabitants beyond just the tourist facade. We found a great little bakery up a side street, up some stairs, no sign, just follow the smell of baking!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

La alberca is a place to visit and the Hotel las Batuecas is a very nice rural hotel with good rooms, beuatiful surronding and great location. The only thing to say is the breakfeast could be a litle better, but ok regarding the price. Very nice staff.

Room Tip: Good and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resmasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: la situacion que tiene y los aparcamientos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Alberca
0.6 mi away
Abadia de Los Templarios
Abadia de Los Templarios
#1 of 2 in La Alberca
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dona Teresa
Dona Teresa
#2 of 2 in La Alberca
231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Villa de Mogarraz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiguas Eras La Alberca
Antiguas Eras La Alberca
#47 of 70 in Salamanca
65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hostal San Blas
Hostal San Blas
#4 of 5 in La Alberca
6 reviews
0 mi away
Apartamentos Anita
Apartamentos Anita
#1 of 5 in La Alberca
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Batuecas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Batuecas

Address: Avenida Batuecas 6 | La Alberca, 37624 La Alberca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > La Alberca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Alberca
Price Range: £40 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Batuecas 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Las Batuecas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing