We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Accomodation & Fantastic Service!”
Review of Haralambos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haralambos Studios
Ranked #7 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I think you could wish for nothing more from a budget holiday. Great little apartments two minutes from the beach which is literally across the road, a shop and restaurant on site and great friendly owners. Yiannis the son who runs the shop is fantastic and is so welcoming and friendly as is his sister. You have use of a lovely pool at another hotel less than 5 mins walk if you want it but the views from the beach are stunning. Kefalos is a great place to stay with numerous restaurants and bars but also nice and quiet. The local village of Kefalos is totally unspoilt and well worth a couple of visits. The bus stop to Kos is right outside the door. They welcome direct bookings so do get an Easy Jet/Ryanair flight and a taxi as it is only 10 mins from the airport. That said we did not hear one plane during our whole stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlowersNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a fortnight's holiday at the Haralambos Studios. Upon our arrival, we were disappointed to find that our studio block was actually on, and at right angles to, the main road. (The Olympic Holidays brochure gave a slightly disingenuous presentation and a photograph from a clever angle.) However, contrary to what another reviewer has said, the road noise was minimal; this is hardly surprising given the sleepy and tranquil ambience of Kefalos, so our disappointment was shortlived. Indeed, one of the advatanges of our room (No. 24) was that we had a wonderful seaview from both windows and the balcony, despite it being billed as an "inland view". The studios are typically Greek - basic but comfortable - and are well maintained, Our studio was cleaned almost daily. Air conditioning was available for a very reasonable 5 euros a day. The studios are owned by a Greek family, who also own the Taverna (Limona) and other apartments across the road. They are managed mainly by son Yani, who also runs the supermarket over which the studios are built. Yani and his sister Katerina were both very warm, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. There are several Tavernas within easy reach, but our favourite was "Rainbow" just a coupl e of hundred yards down the road on the beach side. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly, although we noticed that they lost the plot a bit when large parties arrived. We found Kos to be a delightful island, and Kefalos just the serene retreat we needed. There are many other islands and resorts to explore, but we might be tempted to return one day, and would certainly consider staying at Haralambos again. For those who value peace and quiet, an accessible beach and beautiful views and who can cope with the Greek way of doing things, this accommodation is to be highly recommended. We travelled with Olympic and flew with "Sky Wings" about whom the least said the better. (Olympic really should find another carrier whose planes are less aged and depwendent upon masking tape to hold things together! ) Despite the flights, an excellent holiday!

Room Tip: Go for the appartments over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LeicesterTraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Very friendly family run apartments close to the beach.
Room are dated, simple but clean and the staff cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleo3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I have just returned from my second stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the studios to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable room, good food and great company!

My first stay here was in July 2010 with my teenage daughter and we enjoyed it so much that I returned this year with my husband and my elderly parents and had an equally enjoyable time.

The family who own the studios, the shop and the taverna are amazing, so friendly and helpful and definitely contribute to making the holiday very special. Harry is a real character :0) lots of good natured banter in the taverna every night.

The studios are fine, simple but spotlessly clean with the lady cleaning for us every day except Sunday - sheets and towels changed regularly thoughout our stay.

My father isn't very good walking now and so having the taverna so close was great for us. There is an extensive menu with 2 or 3 'specials' every day and a choice of traditional greek dishes or more familiar english food. We ate here every night mostly chosing the traditional food and I can honestly say that everything we had was excellent - freshly cooked and very tasty!

We will be returning here next year without a doubt and had I not already booked our September holiday we would have been returning here this September as well.

Room Tip: Book directly with the owner 00302242071759
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We have just returned from a week in Haralambos apartments in Kefalos. We booked with Olympic for the first time as the price was very good, and i have to say i was impressed. The flight was delayed on the way out by 2 and a half hours but once on the plane they got everyone organised quickly and we were soon taking off. The apartments are in a nice spot, very quiet but within a few minutes of the beach. We noticed that a number of bars and tavernas weren't open in the resort when we arrived there , but as we got to the end of our week more were opening up. I presume that the season really kicks in around the 18th June. The apartments are typical Greek blue and white buildings with roses growing around the flower beds ( very pretty) They are spotlessly clean, and are kept that way throughout your stay. The cleaning lady came in every day except sunday. We stayed in a lower ground studio with 3 beds at the back of the building with a spacious sitting out area. There was a toaster, kettle and even (wait for it) a shower curtain !! A rare sight in Greece. The family who own the apartments, Harry , his wife , Son Yianni , and Daughter Katerina couldn't do enough for us. They also own the Shop and a taverna just across the road on the beach side. The shop was well stocked and the Taverna was good value for money. Be prepared for an entertaining evening, as Harry is a character. Full of fun and banter. We had a drink or ten in the Bar across the road called Melody Bar most nights , Yianni ( yes another one) is a lovely guy who always has time for a chat. Our favourite restaurants were Captain Johns , Argo, Stop inn and Stamatia. Weather was average 27 deg with a lovely breeze so no need for aircon. Only part of the holiday that was spoiled was the return home. We were picked up at 11.20am for a 2pm flight only to be told minutes after the coach set off that we had a 2 hour delay.We arrived at the airport at 11.30 to then be told that the flight hadn't even left Manchester and we would have a 3 and a half hour delay. The airport was mad. There wasn't even room to stand without getting squashed, as there were another 2 flights with delays also. This is where Olympic reps impressed me, they called for us to go back out of the airport to the restaurant across the road and we would be given a drink on them and could wait there until 4pm. They didn't have to do this and it made things much more bareable. All in all a great week and i would definately recommend Harrys to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YorkshireJane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

In May 2010 we had a week with our son and his girlfriend with neighbouring rooms and balconys. We was made very welcome from the start, it was in an exellent location with all ammenities within a short walk. The shop run by helpful son John and restaurant run by Harry and his wife, who were excellent hosts and produced amazing quality food. We are looking forward to our return in May 2011.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jane-harrison4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone of all ages young or old, as it's in an excellent location next to the beach. The family who own haralambos are the friendliest people you could ever meet and they make you feel so welcome. Our room was cleaned regularly and we were given fresh towels every other day. Perfect for a relaxing holiday and can't wait to go back in may!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jon-amy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.5 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Level Houses
Level Houses
#11 of 50 in Kefalos
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sacallis Inn Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Manolis Studios
Manolis Studios
#5 of 14 in Kefalos
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haralambos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haralambos Studios

Address: | 85301, Kefalos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range: £20 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haralambos Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haralambos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haralambos Studios Hotel Kefalos
Haralambos Studios Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing