We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine and no nonsense”
Review of Haralambos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haralambos Studios
Ranked #6 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from Kefalos and we stayed at harrys aka Harrys. The room we stayed in was lovely and clean and the bedding was changed everday. The view we had on our balcony was sea view which was gorgeous. The only little problem I had was that they only provided 2 toilet rolls then you had to buy your own. I thought this was a little bit hard. God forbid if you or your child had a bout of the runs. Apart from this Harry and his family are lovely and make u feel very welcome.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Haralambos Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We went back to Kefalos and the Haralambous Studios after a break of 19 years and I'm happy to report that everything (except for people being older) was exactly as we remembered it 19 years ago! Harry is still as ebullient and loud as ever, although he has slowed down a bit, Yianni and Katerina are both as helpful and friendly as they ever were and Sevesti's meals are to die for! The accommodation is basic but it is comfortable and very clean with maid service every day except for Sunday. My sister in law accompanied us on this trip and it was her first time in Kos. She fell in love with the place and will definitely return, as will we! Best holiday in a long time, thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

You will get excellent value for money in this accommodation and the family who are run it are just the most friendly people you could wish to meet . We were greeted by "John" who took our cases to our room and made us feel very welcome. He also runs the shop and we found it very convenient to buy almost everything we needed here. Harry's restaurant is definately worth a visit and we happily used the sunbeds and umberellas (charge 5 euros) owned by the family on the beach 5 minutes away from the studios. This accommodation is ideally situated close to the beach and harbour and even a near a bus stop. We expected road noise because this was mentioned in other reviews but this was not really a problem for us (perhaps the road is not as busy in September) in any case we sat out on our balcony quite happily during the day and closed our window at night! The room was basic but no more so than any other self catering accommodation we have stayed in and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday but Sunday and were given fresh towels everytime this was done. We had a wonderfully relaxing holiday and I would recommend Haralambos Studios to anyone looking for something similar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

on arrivel john(son) was there to welcome us to the hotel carried our cases to the room and sorted out our air con. The rooms are small but thats not unusual for greece. They were very clean maids came in every day except for Sunday.. We were in room 20 which was oposite the rear entrance to the shop. Very convieniant for late shopping dont even need to put your shoes on... The beach was only across the road and just by Harrys place... (cazy harry what a guy he is) He and his wife (mamma) are lovely people and make you very welcome. and mamma's cooking is fab. Especialy her greek omelette.. and her chicken salads fab too. Trina their daughter as such a dry sence of humor. she makes you laugh... The beach is rather pebbly sand and shingle.. the water is supposed to be the coldest on the island.. but after a couple of days you get used to it. Paradise beach is deffo a visit it you dont want to catch the bus you can go by speed boat (paradise sports boat) just before the horbour. He takes you at 10.30 then returns you at 5.30 that only costs 5 euro's per person. well worth it. All in all we had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: our room was great 20
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were booked in to Haralambos for a week via Olympic Holidays. Regrettably the sub-basement apartment was not changeable as the property was allegedly full. The view of passers-by footwear , parked cars for the shop, noisy neighbours and unlimited amounts of car-park grit and dust was continuous for our stay. The main road that the property fronted was extremely noisy at night but OK for the local motorbike dragsters. The friendly owner family style masked a greedy and grasping approach to their customers. Harry, the "main-man" was loud, garrulous, opinionated and overbearing. He also managed to keep us waiting for an hour before delivering up the worst meal I have had in Greece after more than 30 years of visiting. Finally, Kefalos has some excellent beaches but not on the section containing Haralambos payable "private" beach.

Room Tip: Avoid the sub-basement rooms. Avoid eating in the property restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank frank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our second visit, we stayed here in june 2012 and returned last week in Aug this year 2013. We paid a return visit because it's a lovely place and good value for money.It is run by a family who work very hard and long hours to make your stay as wonderful as they can. The apartments are basic but very clean and everything works,that is the norm in Greece for the Money.
The traffic can be heard at night but if you pay for the Air con and or shut the doors it cannot be heard. We would recommened these apartments to family and friends and would book again.

Room Tip: Rooms 27 and 26 catch the eve sunset.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned from an amazing stay with these lovely people and couldn't have wished for a better holiday.
We had 3 teenagers with us and we were made to feel like long lost friends.
The rooms are basic and there is a road outside, but it is a quiet place, so we were never disturbed by the noise.
Remember, you are not paying for 5* luxury but you will get service way above what you would expect in a top hotel!!
Thank you Yianni, Harry, Katrina and Mamma (for the amazing food) for making our holiday so special.
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zv7c1hp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.5 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kefalos
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kordistos Hotel
Kordistos Hotel
#8 of 13 in Kefalos
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anthoula Hotel
Anthoula Hotel
#6 of 13 in Kefalos
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Bay
Royal Bay
#4 of 14 in Kefalos
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haralambos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haralambos Studios

Address: | 85301, Kefalos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range: £19 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haralambos Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haralambos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haralambos Studios Hotel Kefalos
Haralambos Studios Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing