We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greek heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower House is a unique villa that has its own private pool and stunning sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower House is a unique villa that has its own private pool and stunning sea views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Tower House is a unique villa that has its own private pool and stunning sea views.
Stunning, architect -designed Villa, ideal for groups of up to 16 people in 8 twin bedrooms
Sunset Terrace enjoys fabulous views and gets the sun all day long.
The Tower House Main Entrance with enough parking for 6 cars.
The large Dining Room gives you plenty of space for meals and parties!
Each bedroom has  a private balcony or patio with fabulous sea views.
Southern View from The Tower House
Each bedroom has a private en-suite with toilet, basin and shower.  Towels provided.
Fully equipped kitchen with large oven, hob, grill, microwave, dishwasher, all crockery & cutler
View of the Kitchen, Dining Room and Dining Terrace from the West
The Tower House from the South
Entrance Gate
The Tower House from the North
View of The Tower House as you proceed down the drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kefalos, Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Heather G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greek heaven”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I don’t want to say too much because selfishly, I’d love to keep this little find to myself! But that wouldn’t be fair. 14 of us had an extremely relaxing holiday here, the area was great, unspoilt and very friendly. The villa, well... we’ve booked to go back. So big, lots of little places to sit and chill. Can’t think of a single thing that needs changing. Little glitches with fuses tripping and toilet being a bit of a pain, but nothing to spoil the holiday. Fabulous communication with Fliss and unbelievable service from the lovely Anastasia who made us some delicious Greek meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, Heather! It's always a thrill to know that guests really enjoy The Tower House. Anastasia thought you were a fabulous group and she enjoyed cooking for you. We look forward to seeing you again next year! With my best wishes, Felicity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley P
1 review
“Stunning ”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here with our cousins, 10 altogether including 6 children.
The villa has the most amazing views, I’ve never stayed in a villa which has so many!!
it’s clean & very spacious. There’s plenty of room for you to enjoy! It’s peaceful & you turned off from everything else going on, just what we all needed.

The pool is a new addition this year, it’s beautiful, fresh & couldn’t have done without it- it’s so hot but nothing beats a cooling off.

Felicity the owner & Karen have been extremely helpful, before we arrived & even when we got lost!! Karen came out at 10pm to find us, you don’t see that very often!

The rooms are very clean, cool with air con & plenty of space.

We’d highly recommend this beautiful place - hoping to book for next year. It’s only been 4 days & I really miss the atmosphere it offers- if your looking for a relaxing holiday or both you won’t go wrong.
Your far enough away not hear the local going’s on, but within a 5 min drive to can enjoy the friendly local restaurants & beach.

It’s the whole package - book it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Hello Shelley! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Tower House. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time and that the villa was perfect for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again. Felicity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having the whole place to ourselves!
Liked least: shame there wasn't a pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Tower House. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we shall look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhilQ3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for family gathering, or reunion with friends- tranquil, picturesque”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Tower House for a week get together with friends from Europe and the U.S.. The house lends itself very well to groups comprised of multiple families, in our case three. It offers rooming options that make this feasible as well as great common spaces for dining, relaxing etc.

The kitchen is large, well equipped and facilitates group cooking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tower House. The bed rooms are well furnished, each with new air conditioning units. The setting is spectacular and tranquil. We dined frequently on the outdoor patio or in the enclosed dining area. There is an outdoor barbeque grill as well of which we also took advantage.

We appreciated being on the “quiet side” of Kos. This met our needs very well The nearby beaches are wonderful and we found our way to several, each with something slightly different to offer. The beach below the house at Kamari is a 10 minute or so walk and is perfectly pleasant. Wind surfing is popular and there are plenty of options for renting a board.

You do need a car. In addition to visiting other beaches, you'll need it to make grocery runs as well as if you want to go into Kos town, Kardemena, or explore other parts of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and location
Liked least: Having to haul our trash up the hill and find a bin along the road for disposal
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the sun terrace
Liked least: can't think of anything I disliked
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Lack of swimming pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing