We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good portions and friendly team” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hippocrates

Hippocrates
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good portions and friendly team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

All the typical Greek dishes with a few Italian and Chinese also on offer. Spacious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnPDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    85
    27
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GO HERE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We went in Hippocrates first night purely because I remembered the name from TA and it was reasonably close to our hotel. We got the warmest of welcomes from Tony and Nikki. The food was excellent. The best Humus I have had for a long time. The main courses are huge here and we soon discovered our mistake in having starters!. I don't know how the cooked the carrots but they were so tasty. I had Kalamari and much as i love it there was so much I had to leave some. Sacrilege for such lovely food. The next night we decided we ought to try another restaurant. Big mistake. It in no way lived up to Hippocrates standard either in service or quality. After that there was no choice - we had to return to our first pick and went there for the rest of the holiday.
Definitely recommend it but do go there hungry. Even if you don't finish your main course you will be given Nikkis famous honey cake and icecream. Eating it is mandatory ;-) Thanks to everyone there for a great week. We left feeling like friends.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank monkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kefalos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, good food at great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Food and wine here very good. Staff VERY friendly and welcoming. We have visited a few times and would recommend to anyone visiting Kefalos.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pete, linda, gemma, paul and bev”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

First class food, highly recommended, restaurant is spotless and the owners are very friendly, will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank easyriderpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Well worth checking out if you are staying in Kefalos area of Kos.
Food and service is excellent, great atmosphere with friendly staff and value for money.
Ate here many times when staying last September and will definately be eating there again this year.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hippocrates also viewed

 

Been to Hippocrates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing