We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful & quiet”
Review of Afentouli Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Afentouli Studios
Ranked #12 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed in afentoulis studios which was very nice! It was so peaceful and quiet that we relaxed and pleased. The afentoulis studios is placed between the trees. The service was very kind and friendly and the price was nice indeed. The room was clean, I loved it! We will go again definitely.
comfortable rooms with tv, fridge,parking, kitchen, private balcony with view the sea and low price! furthermore the sea was close to studios you really have fun trust me! i love greek islands
http://studiosafentoulis-kefaloskos.com/

Room Tip: private balcony - view sea enjoying your drink or coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just had a lovely stay here.
Very peaceful. Made most welcome by Koula.
Room very clean.
In a quiet area.
Really enjoyed our stay.
About five minutes ro the beach but, we walked ro the part which is opposite the island which takes about 30 minutes. Here you can visit Manolis refreshment van, serving ice cream, drinks, etc. At night try Argo!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarniasiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We travelled from Kos to Kefalos on the bus, this took approx one hour. However they are not very regular (arriving at 10am from the ferry, we had to wait till 1pm). This bus also stops at the airport.

On Main street in Kefalos coming from Kos/airport, you will notice on the right (a little after the second Manolis car hire, near a small supermarket called John - as that's easy to remember) is a side road with a sign 'Vasilis studios'. Take that side road up to Afentouli studios - this is about a 7min walk. You will pass a supermarket 'Anthoulis' and the Mayflower hotel. It is the next one.

There is no reception, but the landlady is usually around cleaning the rooms or in room 1, speak to her to check in.

The room for us was perfect as we just needed a room to sleep in for 2 nights. We had come from Turkey for a wedding and thus were only in the studio to sleep. These are rooms with a bathroom and kitchen (studios!). Our room had a double and a single; it was very spacious considering there were just two of us. The rooms were very clean! Rooms have WIFI and a safe. There is no restaurant/cafe and no pool. However there are plenty of places to eat &drink on Main Street.

Kefalos is a quiet resort (possibly due to the economic recession.) However it's great for a chill out holiday, but personally one week is sufficient.

*Location
coming out from the apartment and down to the main street; there are a couple of bars on the left and restaurants either side. On the right you will see a supermarket named, Psilos, and just further than that is a 24 hr cash machine (bright yellow).

*Kefalos, Old Town
This is on top of the hill. There is a Green 'dotto' train that you can flag down and it takes you up there for 3 euro, wherever you are picked up from. This is every 45mins.
We was lucky on the last day as we planned to pop up there before we left and one turned up as we just reached main road, about 12ish.

There's a bus stop where the train stops in old town (this goes to Kos) and also a bank opposite in case you need to withdraw cash. I found there wasn't much to do but eat, as they were all cafes. The view up there is amazing though as you look over Kefalos and you can see the little island with the chapel. You have to go to old town at least once.

*Transport
There is a bus that can take you to Paradise beach, they are not regular but you can check the bus times at the bus stop, this is also the same bus that goes to Kos.

There are no local taxis and they travel from the airport so to get anywhere it will be minimum 20euros! Apparently it is about €40 a day to hire a car/Jeep so not to bad if you are splitting the cost!

Tip: the weather here is quite cool/windy in the evening as it is right on the coast. So warmer clothes are needed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LadyMayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patjeram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: meglio quelle al primo piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pessinaloris1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro Jinn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank OdateButa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anemones Studios
Anemones Studios
#10 of 13 in Kefalos
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Bay
Royal Bay
#3 of 14 in Kefalos
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albatross Apartments
Albatross Apartments
#9 of 50 in Kefalos
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afentouli Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afentouli Studios

Address: Main Street, Kefalos 853 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range: £17 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Afentouli Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Afentouli Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afentouli Studios Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing