We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT APARTMENTS/ JUNE 2013”
Review of Stenna Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stenna Apartments
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have stayed at stena two years running ,which ever of the two blocks you stay in you will find them very clean and very spacious. 10/10 . Upstairs rooms have good sea views .very good budget rooms. fridge , kettle, and a couple of rings . Great location for the beach and harbour road .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dave44sally45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here the beginning of September.Basic but very clean and tidy.Enough plates etc for 2-3 people. Good size fridge and a kettle. Nice to have breakfast on the balcony and then relax there after a hard day sunbathing by the pool, (most hotel pools are open to non residents). A short walk to beach and restaurants, but look for the white chair by the wall as it is an even shorter cut to the supermarket etc. We have already booked again for next year for the ridicules price of £52 for a week!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank DUSTYYYYYYYYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The apartments were clean and comfortable, and a short stroll to the sea. The balconies were facing the sea, I imagine the upstairs balconies got a good view, we were on the ground floor, so could see the sea beyond the restaurants and a vegetable garden. There were only a couple of mugs and a plates, a large saucepan, frying pan and the "kettle"jug. This did not bother us as we did not cook while we were there, except for breakfast.
The only down side was that the rooms became unbearably hot as the sun rose as there were no shutters, just curtains, air con was available at 6Euros a night, which we didn't get.
Short stroll to the Kontessa Apartments which had a large pool and an extremely friendly staff, they made us very welcome.
Best bar was at the end of the road - Memory bar, long drinks - 2 Euros, beer 1.50. they are on the front and have a couple of sunbeds you can use as long as we had a drink. Perfect when the Grand Prix was on, I went on the beach while my boyfriend watched the racing!!

Room Tip: think upstairs will have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed in Stena apts one week on Jul2012.
The apts is wide for 2 and also for 3 people: one kitchen with table and 3rd bed, one bedroom with two beds and the bathroom. plus a nice balcony on sea side.
Pros: almost new and clean, cleaning and sheet plus towels change every two days, always was well operating (AC, fridge, hot water, lights etc..), Dyonisia, the owner, is very kind and helpfull, good position close to kamary bay and supermarkets but not on the main road so there quiet and silence. walking distance from beaches.
Cons: there are mosquitos, while the kitchen windows does have a flynet unfortunately there is no net on balcony door, so in the evening/night you have to decide if you want ot keep balcony slidedoor closed and AC on, or if want to enjoy the woonderfull Kos light wind and feed the mosquitos; after first night we bought a small electric mosquito defense and the problem was solved.
There is no swimming pool, but if you want it at 300mt in Kontessa apts there a public one
There are no signst helping to reach Stena apts, anyway you should drive in Kamary bay beach street toward the port, follow signs for Kontessa Apts, and proceed 300mt after Kontessa Apts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank guido53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Previous reviews have this about right. But it is one of the cheapest places to stay e.g. € 40 to €55 is typical for a week. Not bad eh!. And i can promise you it is very similar to other more expensive accomodation in Kefalos, except it doesn't have a pool. There are pools nearby though, so no probs.
Eating is good. Can recommend Maria's and the Stop In, both close by, great meals there. Average price is approx €20 for two with wine and water. Bars are good too, beer is from €1.50 to €3.00, but for me, Maria's Bar serving the excellent VAP beer and spirits, both at €2.00 is well worth a visit.
Many folks go to the Stenna again and again. My wife and i will be back.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little walk ( 5 mins to everything ) it'll suit you down to the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank LondonScoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantinos Ma... P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stenna Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantinos Ma... P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stenna Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kefalos
0.1 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kefalos Studios
Kefalos Studios
#37 of 159 in Kos
64 reviews
5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Giorgos
Villa Giorgos
#13 of 50 in Kefalos
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albatross Apartments
Albatross Apartments
#9 of 50 in Kefalos
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stenna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stenna Apartments

Address: Kefalos Village | Kos, Kefalos 853 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kefalos
Price Range: £9 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stenna Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, peaceful, suitable for families, central, 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stenna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stenna Apartments Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing