We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stenna Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zeus Hotel(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Giorgos(Kefalos)
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritsa Studios(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Manolis Studios(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pantheon Apartments(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Archontia Studios(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$29
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sacallis Inn Beach Hotel(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$50
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hermes Hotel(Kefalos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
32
18
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
18
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable apartmentelectric ringsbedding and towelsair connext yeareuros per weekfive minute walkevery other daycant waiton arrivalfree wififamily runself cateringcurtainsbalconieskettletavernas
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great room and was a great location however the owners have blocked the path down to beach so the short cut is over the wall via a plastic chair then under the bushes out by Evie studios then on road, the alternative is two hills the long way round bear this in mind we helped a 65year young lady over the wall very unnecessary xas the path is right at front of apartment behind memory bar the owners need to get their act together and open the path

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank elliottest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostas p, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Stenna Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

my lady there is a path in front and right of block 1 (1-10 rooms) that leads behind restaurant maria in less than a minute. i cannot put a sigh cause is a private field but if anyone asks they will show you. secondly the chair. efi studios owner cause is a good neibour she built a wall, ''stenna customers make noise and i cannot sleep at night'' she reply when i ask her. mainly we work with midlle age people, how the hell customers make noise while they walk i cannot understand!!! but i forgot, stenna are full and she is not. i hope u took ur answer and is something that i cannot fix cause it does not depend on me. important... last year in a overbook room we were pay to efis(good neibour) 30 euros per night while we were receiving from the travel agencies 16 per night. thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in number 8 on the top floor and had a fabulous view of the bay across the vegetable fields and the backs of the seafront restaurants. The accommodation is very basic but adequate if you don't plan on being there 24/7. The balconies in our block had no dividers between so no privacy but our neighbours were nice and we enjoyed having our breakfast in the sunshine on the balcony and some days stayed and sunbathed until noon when the sun disappears over the roof. No pool but not a problem as nearby pools can be shared for the cost of a drink at the their bar. The walk to the beach and seafront restaurants can be done in 5 minutes but is uphill no matter which way you go. Apartment cleaned every other day. The key to the safe was left in the lock and we were expected to pay the 10 euro per week charge for using the safe wether we were using it or not, so be aware that you may pay an unexpected additional charge.

Room Tip: All apartments have sea view but top floor better. First block balconies (apartments 7 -10) have no privacy, second block has dividers. All rooms will be bright early morning as they are facing the morning sun.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinqbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a very pleasant place to stay and although my mobility is not good (I'm 61) I managed to get over the wall which makes for a wonderful short cut and well worth the effort.

This accommodation represents good value for money. When we arrived it did seem as if it was a bit of a surprise to the owner of one of the blocks but she soon rallied round and got us settled in (we went with Jet2). Apparently of the two blocks, one belongs to one sister and the other belongs to the other of the 2 sisters - we all know the ups and downs of families and sometimes communication is not as good as it should be but nevertheless we were made welcome and shown to our room within minutes.

With regard to the wonderful sun shining in our room at the crack of dawn (and the lack of those metal shutters that are so useful) - Fortunately I always take a bag of pegs with me and some dark coloured sarongs. I pinned these to the (extremely thin) curtains and this enabled us to sleep in a bit longer in the mornings.

The owners are lovely - the cleaner is lovely and I would definitely go back again. The only real complaint is that they really do need to buy airing racks - there were clothes lines outside at the front of the building facing the road but the proximity to the bushes meant my beach towel got ripped to bits. Nevertheless is it a good central location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennywren31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very clean, quiet basic apartments. Lovely helpful owners. Cleaned every other day (including towels). fabulous smelling jasmin wafting through the apartments on an evening. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Sea view from upper apartments
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stenna apartments are in an excellent position close to the restaurants and shops. Cleaned regularly and fairly spacious. The only issue we had was that rooms 1-10 had no privacy between balconies. There is a bit of a slope to get to the apartments or it is over the wall by use of the chair.

Room Tip: best rooms are 11 - 20, which offer more privacy between balconies. Beware of fridge in room 1 as the door does not close properly all the time and it then leaks and makes the floor very slippery.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenRayDeal_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews