We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamari Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ionikos Hotel(Kefalos)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeus Hotel(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hermes Hotel(Kefalos)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anthoula Hotel(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
104
87
39
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
87
39
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskamari baysnack barair conpool areanext yearyear after yeargreat laughother guestsbasic breakfastthe hotel is cleanideal locationlocal tavernasearly hoursexcept sundaysheets were changeda stones throwrooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you are an animal lover and stying at the Kamari Bay Hotel please consider helping the 2 feral cat colonies on the road at the side of the hotel (opposite "Better than Asda") the first lot are in the vines growing just behind the childrens playground. The other group by the big fig tree almost opposite. They desperately need your help. Local people don't bother with the cats and over the winter they will either starve to death or be poisoned. If you feed them now they stand a better chance of survival. The situation is very sad. I had to move a kitten from the road one evening. Please don't be fooled into thinking that the cats you see in Greece get by and are tolerated by local people. More often than not they aren't. Please also consider one of the many charities helping Greek animals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SJH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

apart from the mozzies have had the most amazing holiday at a good price. The staff were so friendly and helpful.Especially the old man in reception!!! Local Tavernas great value for money ,,, Captain John's especially!! Santa Barbara i would NOT recommend long wait and then meals didn't come together. Breakfast was boring a bread roll EVERY day but was edible..would go back and would go on my own

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Third time in Kefalos second at kamari bay hotel, all staff are friendly yanni just loves a euro but is ok! Can't understand so many people moaning, it's clean quiet and relaxing it is what it is! It may not be dove soap given free in the bathrooms but who cares enjoy ya holiday!! Lots of great bars and resteraunts in the bay our favourites being the memory bar and santa Barbara's resteraunt, met some nice people who will hopefully see there next year for a reunion you all know who you are! See ya next year Kefalos! Si and bex.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon1986est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just got back from Kefalos staying at Kamari Bay Hotel for 2 weeks Had a lovely time we were a bit apprehensive before going after reading some reviews but when we got there found the staff friendly Yannis the owner we found very helpfull and we often chattered with him and Irene at the reception also Tony the barman was very chatty. The hotel is clean and cleaned every day except a Sunday the only fault is they could do with having fridges in the room and the breakfast could be better. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we were also changed by thomas cook to this hotel, thank goodness, it was clean, the pool was lovely, a nice bar snack if you felt peckish, the staff were great, Tony at the bar was a real laugh always giving us updates on news back at home especially football. . John who manned the reception area was helpful and friendly if you needed to know how to get somewhere he would know, we made losts of friends while there and we would meet up at the bar for drinks before heading of for a meal at one of the many restaurants along the bay, then meet up again back at the bar for night caps, we hired mopeds and quad bikes and a car to see the island and it was well worth is there are fantastic beaches, quaint villages, and lost of fantastic scenery, we are going back next year with all the family for my brothers wedding see you soon Karen & John

Room Tip: could do with a fridge and tea facilitys and something thats different for breakfast apart from bread
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baldandsexy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews