We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"such a lovely place"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantheon Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just got back home from a fantastic week at Pantheon hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by Janet who owns the hotel. The view from our balcony was just stunning, our room was cleaned very other day. Everyday we had a warm welcome by Janet who tells us information on where to go on the island. She has a good relationship with the guests by getting to know them and just have a friendly chat with everyone, she always has a smile on her face. There was a quiz night on which is a good way to get to know other guests who were staying there. With it being a friendly place it made our stay even more special and we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. All in all a fantastic place to go and i will defiantly be returning back in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I've just got back from a lovely week at the Pantheon with my husband. Janet, the owner, was extremely welcoming and friendly, as were the other members of staff. We stayed in a studio room overlooking the sea, such an amazing view! The room was basic but clean with a double bed, fridge and hob. The towels were changed every other day, and arranged in the most fabulous designs, such as elephants and flowers! The hotel is on top of a hill and a short walk to the beach. Alternatively a shuttle bus/car runs three times a day. We stayed on a half board basis and were provided with toast, cereal and yoghurt for breakfast. In the evening a set menu was offered with two choices for starters, mains and desserts. A quiz night was held which was enjoyable and a great way to get to know other guests. The hotel is also a short walk from the bus stop where you can take a bus to Kos town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharDayAusten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It's taken an embarrassingly long time to write this review as we spent a great week here in 2011 (the computer made me enter a 2014 date)
The owner Janet was very knowledgeable about everything and super friendly. With regular drop offs to the main road/bus stop by her husband the hill to this hotel was really not a problem and for us it was an enjoyable walk down to the sweet little shop with English speaking staff.
The rooms were clean and pleasant with a lovely little balcony and amazing views. The island is very accessible - we hired a car and covered the whole island practically.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and Kos for a pre-peak season get away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyTom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel with lovely staff. The food was lovely, and we won a Garfield towel in the hotel quiz they held which was fun. The views are so nice from the hotel over kefalos, and it was not far to walk to the main beach or Bubble Beach which you have to visit :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sian2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We arrived late on Saturday 15.09.2012 and were shown to our room which was of a good size with two single beds. It was not until the morning when I opened the curtains and saw the amazing view overlooking Kastri Island and Kamari Bay that I realised what a great room this was. There is a small kitchenette with kettle, 2 ring stove and sink. The bathroom is fully tiled with toilet, shower and sink, the floor of the bathroom does get wet when using the shower so we put the shower mat outside the bathroom door and it stayed dry.
We had booked half board so made our way down the restaurant to look what was on offer. Toast, cereal and yoghurt and honey were included with other options available at an extra cost. The evening meal options for the day are on a board on the wall and for those on half board included 2 starters, 3 mains (2 Greek and 1 English) and 2 puddings. There were other options available again at an extra cost. We ate in the restaurant every night except one and not once were we disappointed or left hungry. The lunch menu had sandwiches, salads and pizza and Jodie still talks about the tuna salad.
The pool area has the great same views as the rooms and was immaculate (some mornings I had watched the cleaners go about their work even removing the cushions from the sun loungers and cleaning the frames). Some days we had the whole pool area to ourselves even though the hotel was nearly full. There is a free bus that takes into the resort, I used to walk down in the afternoon and catch the six o’clock bus back up. The bus may have seen better days but it is a lot quicker than me up the hill.
The hotel is run by an absolutely wonderful family who will do anything to make your holiday special. Janet is probably the nicest person I have ever met, always welcomes you with the biggest smile. She seems to be on duty from seven in the morning until ten at night and has so much energy it is amazing. On one day I mentioned that we were going down to the resort to hire a car for a couple of days and she offered to sort it out for me. A car was duly delivered to the hotel within an hour. Janet even sat with us that evening and showed us all the places to visit on the map. Panos and Babis are the two men that look after the cooking and run the complimentary bus to the resort. I was up early one morning and Panos took me to his farm where he keeps pigs, chickens and goats. Maria who looks after the bar in the afternoon, Janet and Panos’s daughter Sevi who helps in the evening is very friendly as is Louise.
Even if I had paid twice the amount for my holiday I would have been very happy, we try to go to different places every holiday but we have both decided that this hotel is going to be the exception and cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary-Jodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Pantheon In September 13 and got the best warm friendly welcome I have ever had on a holiday.

Janet and her family can not do enough for you, the rooms are cleaned every other day and the cleaning staff are very talented they leave the clean towels in many different shapes, I had an Elephant one day, absolutely brilliant.

The hotel is in a very good spot with a good view of the sea. It is a bit further out but worth the effort of the walk.

We booked some trips from the hotel and Janet showed true interest in how we enjoyed them.

We also visit the Mythos Bar and the owners Ilias and Margarita are great host's it is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms 109 and 110 are in a great spot to see Turkey on a good day and brilliant views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What to say ? A lovely setting but too far out. Rooms only cleaned once a week. Very small and not very well equipped. Owners only interested in money. Never again. Nothing to do. Bus should be scrapped as is dangerous. Overall rating zero.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank thetheos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.6 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sacallis Inn Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Manolis Studios
Manolis Studios
#5 of 14 in Kefalos
101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Apartments

Address: Kefalos 85301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range: £18 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pantheon Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pantheon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Apartments Hotel Kefalos
Pantheon Apartments Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing