We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zeus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$270
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hermes Hotel(Kefalos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ionikos Hotel(Kefalos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
322
113
35
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
113
35
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream and jamsnack bargreek nightair conyear after yearnext yearrun hotelgreek dancingkos towngreat holidayrooms are basichotel barfamily runan ironother guestswhole familyfabulous family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed at Zeus 20th sept - 28th Sept 2012 - the hotel is spotless, modern and very close to the eautiful beach which is just across the road. Even altho we did not use the bar every night, brothers Niki and Manos run the bar and are great at making you feel welcome. Other reviewers have complained that breakfast is only tea/coffee and a roll with butter/jam but fail to mention that there are other choices for just a couple of euros, from eggs on toast to the full English!! The pool is spotless and there are plenty of sun loungers and umbrella shades. The pool bar is run by mum, Maria, and she is happy to make toasties etc is your needing a snack for only a few euros. Our room was very clean and the cleaner came in every day. There is a fridge and hairdryer - air conditioning is available but Kefalos is a breezy little place and the room was quite cool at night.
We slept with our balcony door open every night, and felt extremly safe as there is aparently no crime in Kefalos ( so much so they shut down the police station!!). Our return flight was not until 2.15 in the morning and we paid 20euros to keep our room on and altho ur told 8pm is the latest checking out time, we didnt need to leave the room until we were ready to go at 11pm.
We can understand why visitors return to this beautiful wee hotel every year, it's perfect and if you need anything the family are more than helpful. We will return xx Alice & Mike -Scotland

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alifleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just returned from a week at the zeus 13th-20th Sept. Could not fault the hotel at all, turned up at 1.30am during a powercut, Nic and Manos had everything under control, we were led by torchlight to our room. The bar was still open and it was great to meet everyone on arrival. When we saw the hotel in daylight the brochure photos did not do it justice its a lovely hotel. The rooms are cleaned every day, beds are made and towels are changed. The bar stays open until people stop drinking however it wasnt noisy or rowdy and Nic and Manos kept everybody entertained as well as ensuring everyone was served and happy. Every floor is fitted with a main door which when closed completely shuts out any noise so this wasn't an issue. Beach is 5 mins walk and its beautiful with crystal clear waters. Every customer was greeted warmly and the brothers always made a point of wishing everyone goodnight whether they were drinking at the bar or passing through from a night out. Overall a great value hotel in an excellent location. Holiday made all the more enjoyable due to the warmth of Nic, Manos and their family. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRog0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Yet another fantastic holiday, thanks nic, manos and family, they really are a lovely family, don't take to much notice of all the other critics your running a fine hotel, will definately be back next year, all the best David and Donna

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xbarbiebrookx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here the first two weeks of Sept (2012) and have no complaints whatsoever, The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms have a complimentary hairdrier, iron and fridge, there is also air condtioining for a small fee. The sunloungers (of which there were plenty) have very comfy cushions on them, and the pool is spotless.
The hotel is run by a lovely family who always make time to say hello - we arent the type to hang around the bar, but even so we were always told to have a lovely evening, and they never passed us without a smile and a hello.
The breakfast at the hotel was as advertised in all of the brochures as a bread roll, this was perfectly fine, if you were hungrier, there was a full menu you could order from,
All in all I would rate this hotel 10/10 I think this hotel deserves a far higher rating than it has, and would highly reccomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms in the basement are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This was a lovely hotel to stay in. We stayed bed & breakfast but to be quite honest the breakfast could have been better, only roll & jam. Having said that we ordered a cooked breakfast most mornings which was very good and value for money.
The bar area was very comfortable and beautiful decor. The pool was nice and clean but they need more sun loungers. The maids came in every day and brought clean towels.
The big disapointment with this hotel was there was no curtasy room for late departures. The charges 20 euros to keep the room on but you still had to be out by 8pm.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the basement.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilo910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews