We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zeus Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hermes Hotel(Kefalos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
322
113
35
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
113
35
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream and jamsnack bargreek nightair conyear after yearnext yearrun hotelgreek dancingkos towngreat holidayrooms are basichotel barfamily runan ironother guestswhole familyfabulous family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Second time in two years staying here now and once again it was brilliant. The room was clean and comfy, and cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Manos and Nick who are great fun and make the hotel what it is.
Food and drink are good value for money and the cocktails are delicious. The Greek night is not to be missed, starting with a BBQ dinner, free glass of wine or soft drink and a pudding all for 8 euros! Followed by a quiz and challenges and greek dancing! Again "the boys" help to make this night brilliant fun for all ages.
The pool and pool area is clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds.
The hotel is not too far from the beach and not too close to the main town, making it ideal for a peaceful holiday.
Hoping to come back in September if I can, but if not will definitely be coming next June! Looking forwards to it and can't wait to see the Zervos family again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aggz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

the Zeus is a beautiful Hotel in Kefalos, In a great location, in a lovely part of Kos. Kefalos is fairly quiet which is ideal for my wife and I. You can do as much or as little as you wish. The Zeus is 5 minutes from the Beach, Restaurants, Bars. You got to go the Dolphin Rock Bar, great atmosphere, fantastic music, great nights and early mornings, and the bar owner Manolis and his lovely wife Sonjya are great people (2.50 euros for a pint of lager, try the cocktails). It also has its own pool too if you fancy a change during the Day. Anyway getting back to the Zeus, clean, spacious rooms with a veranda, lovely bar area and a really gorgeous pool with snack bar and its inexpensive. The Family is Zak and Maria Mam and Dad, got to go to their BBQ, Quiz on Tuesdays, and take part in the Greek Dancing afterwards, Zak and Maria are pretty nifty on their feet its got to be said! Then the sons Manolis and Nicholas, Manolis is the sensible one, an all round good guy with or without the beard, Nicholas is great fun, very funny, knows nothing about football, great barman and number one sexy boy, his words not mine. Go and you wont regret it, I will see you there.

Room Tip: The doors do bang a bit in the morning, but its no biggie, every room is nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just got back to the UK after our third visit to Zeus. It is difficult to praise this hotel any more highly than other reviewers, but I will try. I have to try because the owners deserve the highest level of praise. Not only do they maintain the previous high standards, each year that we have been, they have surpassed previous levels of service. And this has caused a dilema for us. Where could we go and have a better holiday? Why gamble our 2 weeks holiday just for a change? The answer is simple. We wont!!

There is no single factor where Zeus outshines all the other hotels we have been, it leaves them all in the shade on all counts.

So if you want to be treated like a close relative, spend your 2 weeks in a clean, well maintained hotel dont look anywhere else. Just give me a chance to book my rooms before they are all gone.

My thanks to Z, M, M, N & S for 2 weeks of fun. See you next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are equaly quiet, but rooms on the East side are cooler in the evening
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GW130857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have recently come home from the most amazing holiday ever.
The hotel is so clean and friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and were cleaned every day.
The pool was warm and clean. The snack bar was reasonably priced and the food was very tasty.
The whole family made us feel very welcome as did the other guests, many of whom come back year after year.
We were on the middle floor, one door from the bar. The bar never kept us awake BUT some of the other guests slammed their doors after leaving the bar and some even had full blown loud conversations right outside our door in the early hours of the morning which was infuriating. This however, is no reflection on the hotel.
Kefalos is the most friendly resort I have ever visited, the restaurants were all fantastic and the bars were great.
We cannot wait to go back and will happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebrisDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd trip to Zeus, after 2 years and was welcomed back like we had visited every year. After a late night arrival guests were offered take away food as most restaurants were shut. The rooms are basic but clean,comfortable and linen changed regularly. Pool area amazingly clean,lovely value for money snack bar. The family work so hard to please all the guests new and old, but would do anything to make your holiday what you want it to be. We will be back and we have never revisited a hotel once let alone twice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews