We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheffield greeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Sheffield greeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just back from a great holiday in Keflos , this is our 4th year on the trot. The hotel is brilliant and was very very friendly again. Can't wait to go back next year. The family are great from the start to the finish of your holiday and nothing is too much trouble. Even if it is a cup of tea at 1am in the morning. The hotel is so relaxing so there is no wounded people go back year after year , we now have that bug

Room Tip: All rooms are the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepcargreeks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    102
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
77
254
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. We checked in around midnight ahead of a group of people who had obviously stayed there 2-3 times already this year, our key was slid across the counter and was told it was on the 1st floor, no directions or anything. The big family greek welcome was saved for the returning guests who we found out stayed most of the the day around the pool and then spent the evening and early hours of the morning drinking at the bar, spending money and keeping all the other guests awake. This went on every night till 4-5 am then the doors would slam. We are not the stay at the pool type, we go abroad to see the place and explore. We did enjoy a drink at the bar ocassionally but the local bars suited us more. The rooms were typically greek and having a fridge was great, clean towels every day and bedding every other day. We did ask about the noise level from the bar but it fell on deaf ears. Kefalos is a beautifull resort and we will return but sadly to a different hotel

Room Tip: Do not accept a room over the bar, it was worse than ours and we had 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here at least 5 times now! Go to Kefalos for a windsurfing holiday most years if we can afford it. Basic rooms, but always clean. Run by a lovely family. For the price it's perfect, don't expect a wonderful breakfast, bread and jam, but I did not mind that. Rooms now have fridges! Supermarket is close, so I used to but yoghurts. If you like a nice cup of tea, bring your own tea bags.
I will not hesitate to go back, we always have a lovely time here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobcat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have just returned from a 2 weeks stay at the Zeus and we will endeavour to try and cast a balanced view on the resort and hotel.
Firstly, when we took a stroll into Kefalos on our first night we thought we had made a terrible mistake. There are very few bars, supermarkets, but there are a number of fine restaurants. The one which stood out for us was the Argo where the food was wonderful and portions just right. We also ate at Hippocrates, which was a close second with enormous portions, Marias, Syrtaki, and Antonios although we cannot recommend the latter. When we ate their we found the food quality inferior and prices higher than others.
We would not recommend dining at the Aussie BBQ restaurant. We have only walked out of a restaurant once and this was that occasion. We ordered our meals, which included a garlic bread starter, and were still waiting for this some 50 minutes later and the restaurant was certainly not busy.
We appreciate the resort is described as quiet but there was a distinct lack of activity and people in the resort itself and we are certainly no party animals!
However, we can honestly say what the resort lacked the hotel certainly made up for, and we concluded we intended to use the holiday as a 'chill out' break and this proved to be the case. The Zeus is, probably, the most friendly, and clean, hotel we have stayed in during our visits to Greece having been to Skiathos, Crete, Corfu, and Kos on a number of occasions.
Maria, Zac. Manos, Nico, and Sonja all go out of their way to ensure your time with them is thoroughly enjoyable. From the moment you step foot inside the hotel you are made to feel welcome.
The rooms are cleaned daily with linen changes every 2nd day and we found any requests for minor repairs are dealt with swiftly. Breakfast is basic i.e. bread, jam, marmalade, coffee, tea, and juice but you can purchase something more substantial for a reasonable cost e.g. 2 eggs on toast for 2.5 euros.
The pool area is kept spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds and their is a small children's pool. Having said this we do not feel this is a family style hotel, ok for toddlers but not any older. Many guests seemingly return to the hotel on a regular basis which is testament to the service provided.
We stayed in room 219 and it would appear rooms with an 11-20 on the end get the sun in the morning and 00-10 the afternoon. Air conditioning was available to rent at 5 euros per day and was a must, even at the end of August. Safety deposit boxes could be rented for 25 euros for 14 days.
There was a Greek night arranged every Tuesday evening with the food being cooked by Maria and there were many empty plates!! Andy, the rep, arranged a quiz after the food and there then followed Greek dancing taught by Manos and co.
People make reference to being disturbed by banging doors during the night and we must say we did experience this. However, we attributed this to people simply returning at the end of a good night being unaware of how noisy they are after a few too many beers and it certainly did not spoil our holiday.
Maria has a wonderful team around her and would seem to have loyal customers who value the service they provide and we can understand this. The unsung heroes have to be the army of cleaners who seem to do everything from attending the rooms to serving breakfast and always with a smile on their face. We would like to give a special mention to Sonja who was attentive to our needs throughout our stay and had a very dry sense of humour!! The hotel and resort are probably more suited to the more mature customers, shall we say, and we are in this bracket but the family make everyone feel they are part of the family regardless of age.
All in all, we would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone but not necessarily the resort. If it is a quiet holiday, with an excellent hotel you are after, then look no further.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219 and it would appear rooms with an 11-20 on the end get the sun in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 2 unforgetable weeks there, nice rooms, super Quiz nights, small breakfast included, but you can order a bigger one for 5 euros. The hosts were really kind. There is an ancient destroyed town near the beach, free access.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room - the best are futher from the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna7us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned from another 2 weeks of heaven at Zeus in Kefalos. Zak, Maria, Sonia, Manos & Nik were great as usual, great to see grandad and Nana looking so well. The family treat you like old friends, nothing is too much trouble. I know two of the main negatives that get written about the hotel are the breakfast and doors banging, the breakfast seem to be pretty much universal across Kefalos, and the doors will slam if people have their balcony doors open and do not hold the room door open. Food served at the pool bar is superb and not for small appetites, i will share a club sandwich with the wife and their omelettes are probably the best in the resort - if you don't believe me try one! The pool is always spotless and sunbeds are plentiful although the pool can sometimes appear a little 'over chlorinated'. The bar has 2 of the best barmen in Kefalos and the bar is always lively without been crowded and has a good choice of drinks from cocktails to a mug of coffee. The rooms are cleaned on a regular basis, and the maids are friendly. The location of the hotel can be an issue for people who can't walk far as its a 20 minute walk to the harbour, but what better way to work up an appetite than a brisk walk before tea........................................and another one after, or there's always the train.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great hotel run by a fabulous family who bent over backwards to help. Plenty of sunless and lovely pool. BBC night was great value too. Kefalos itself is quite quiet but lovely and peaceful. Harbour area is very picturesque with lots of lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wee_Eck_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kefalos
0.8 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
4.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kefalos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kordistos Hotel
Kordistos Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
9.0 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Anthoula Hotel
Anthoula Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kefalos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Property: Zeus Hotel
Address: Kefalos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kefalos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zeus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeus Hotel Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing