We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family run hotel”
Review of Zeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We went to this hotel on the recommendation of our parents who had been once before and came with us for their second time. They warned us it was only a 2* hotel so we didn't set our expectations very high. We arrived late in the evening and we're greeted by the whole family. They made us feel at home right away. We were the youngest people there for a few days being in our early 30's with our 1 year old daughter but we didn't mind. Everyone there were young at heart and our daughter was the highlight of the week for many other guests, entertaining them around the pool daily with her mischief. All of the family and staff that worked there loved Sophie and always made an effort to talk and play with her every time we saw them. Nic behind the bar was absolutely amazing and Sophie loved her nic nic. She still talks about him now 8 months on so guess what? We have booked to go again in 4 weeks and cannot wait. This hotel gets a lot of repeat custom every year and I just know we will see people we saw last September. A hotel wouldn't get so much repeat custom if it wasn't as good as it really is so me and my family would all recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone. The hotel is so clean and the cleaners are there so early every morning and don't leave till late afternoon. They work so hard to look after you and their hotel. Thank u so much zac, Maria, nic, manolis, Sonia and all the other family and staff u are amazing x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We went to the zeus hotel for our holiday last June. It's in a quiet location in Kefalos,kos. Near the beach just a two minutes walk, but away from the road. It's a family run hotel and the entire family are involved. They make you very welcome.h
The hotel is clean, simply decorated and furnished. It's comfortable and had air conditioning at a small cost per day.
People seem to return year after year and I d have no hesitation in returning there, hopefully this year.
Kamari bay and Kefalos is a lovely laid back area. There are waterfronts available and it's quite windy, so wind surfers enjoy the bay.
The hill up to the village is steep but you can always catch the bus up, spend time in the village take in the views of the bay, and catch a bus back down, or walk back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A1bossywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel in kefalos very friendly family welcoming can't wait to go back this year zack Maria the boys are great hosts xx I've been here the last three years and found it the same clean hotel and it doesn't matter what time of day or night you get there you greeted with a welcoming smile xx

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
8  Thank Lesandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for a week in October, our family split between 2 adjacent ground floor bedrooms. All in all, a very comfortable stay. Rooms cleaned to a high standard every day. Towels also changed and beds made daily.My daughters nightwear arranged in different patterns by the maid each day!
A pleasant dining area and lovely pool. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but this hotel is on the eastern edge of the resort so a good 20 minute walk to the harbour area. Probably best to hire a car here anyway as this is one of the easiest Greek islands to drive around. We were happy enough to hire a Fiat Panda from "Manolis rent-a-car" nearby - a nice easy transaction.
Reading through previous reviews I could see that noise from the bar, doors slamming shut etc could be a problem when the hotel is busy in high season. It was pretty quiet on our stay but I was still aware of these issues. The staff were completely helpful and friendly. Yes, breakfast provided is basically coffee/tea + bread and jam but we worked out that we were only paying 80p pp daily so what do people really expect? Reasonable selection of cheap snacks all day long available at poolside eatery anyway. Some very minor niggles eg; no wall mount for the shower head but hey this is a budget venue after all and no one should be quibbling for the very cheap weekly room rates! I could see why people come back here as socialising round the pool and in the bar seemed to be all important to most of the guests during our stay. My only word of caution; I'd simply say avoid this and go self-catering if you don't want this sort of holiday experience as it is clear that cliques quickly develop. Probably best for older couples?

Room Tip: Avoid being near the bar?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kita1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Zeus is fantastic very friendly family run hotel, its basic and very clean. The breakfast was just right for us. The bar snacks are cheap. We loved every moment having a laugh with them all. Dont believe the negative reviews. If u want a nice relaxed holiday choose here they truly make a great stay. Were back August 2014 cant wait!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We visited the Zeus hotel from 28th September for 10 days.
The hotel was clean and comfortable .
On arrival we were given a twin room on the ground floor but were told that we could move the following day to a double on the 1st floor which we did.
Breakfast was bread and jam however other choices were available for a small charge.
The staff couldn't have been nicer and the evening banter at the bar with Nicolas was brilliant.
We met lots of lovely people and never had an issue with sun loungers.
There are lots of restaurants close by all with similar menus and prices.
Overall an enjoyable stay.
There is not much to do in Kefalos however the bus service to Kos town is good.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We found the hotel great, rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday. The hotel is run by a lovely family who couldn't do enough to make our stay a happy one. Everyone very friendly and we heard no noise when were in our room. Only downside for us were the beds - rather low & mattresses need renewing, but everything else was great. Pool extremely clean & food at snack bar wonderful. A big thank you to Maria, Zach, Manolis, Nikolas and Sonia for a great holiday. Can't wait to see you all again next year. From Vanna kai Timos

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kefalos
4.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kefalos
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anthoula Hotel
Anthoula Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kefalos
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
19.7 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Address: Kefalos 85301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kefalos
Price Range: £12 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zeus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeus Hotel Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing