We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Going home tomorrow , been here a week and I would say that's plenty long enough , the rooms are clean and tidy but very basic , with a fridge and hair drier , no TV , bathroom door had a broken handle. Breakfast consists of toast and or cereal , anything else needed to be paid for. Pool bar good, serving good food. This was a cheap holiday for us and at the end of the day you get what you pay for .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsbrogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I am still in this hotel. It seems that I didn't get a luck for the room - it's absolutelly nothing like was in the pictures - old hashioned, everything broken, very very noisy and it is not familly room like we ordered - we got only one room for kids instead of two. thank you for upset our wedding aniversary mood, I will never be back here again and higly not recommend. I asked to change the room, but they refused to do this.

Room Tip: very noisy, old fashioned, and not necessarily get what you ordered - instead of 2 kids bed we got o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tailandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

just returned from 2wks at the hermes hotel there was 12 of us and what a good time had by all Diana and Sabastion go out of their way for u and nothing is too much trouble. This is me and my husbands 2nd time at the Hermes and i can asure you we are definatly goin back nxt year for my husbands 50th birthday. The hotel is kept spotlessly ciean all the staff work hard and go out of their way to speak to all guests. Spiros at the pool bar is exellent and makes all snacks fresh to order he also waits on in the hotel in the evening along with nikos the bar chap at night who wears some funny tshirts is brill lovely cocktails.I cannot fault this hotel and would very highly reccomend it. Thank you to all at Hermes hotel see you nxt year cant wait Debbie and Mark Shaw and all the rest of party..High rooms have best views we stayed in room 213 top floor amazing views worth the steps xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed In the Hermes June 2013 its our third visit went for 2 weeks this time. The hotel never disappoints us, The staff are friendly the hotel is clean the views from the top block of the hotel are worth the climb. Nothing really changes here which is ok and is very quiet. feel they could maybe put some kind of entertainment like maybe a Greek night and give the guests a chance to have a laugh and make a fool of themselves trying the local dance moves.
Sebastion and Diane are nice people and a special mention to" Nico with the black dog", he stopped on his scooter and gave my wife a lift to the village, she wasnt feeling to good and had to go to the chemist,its a bit of a climb but again worth it.
We would recommend Kefalos and the Hermes for a perfect holiday, you should try Marias Bar run by 2 of the friendliest guys you will ever meet Manos and Yianni,would definately go back out best meal was in Stammatia restuarant lovely family great food.
Overall Kefalos is a part of Greece that is becoming harder to find it has the character, and the feel of the Greece we first visited 26 years ago, things change, but enjoy it while you can,God Bless You All and thank you,will maybe see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

stayed at this hotel for 7 days very friendly staff very helpful very basic hotel no coffee makers no kettle which if you wanted had to pay for as we had to pay for the air con we payed for b and b and got toast if you wanted anything else you had to pay for it so went out for breakfast every morning nothing good to say really about this hotel won,t be back I,m afraid

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianem962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for a week and we are so happy that we chose this hotel. The staff go completely out of their way to accommodate you. Our five year old son was treated like part of the family & so were we.

I really would recommend this
hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michrobjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Recently returned from the Hermes hotel and would just like to say that we had the most amazing chilled-out fortnight in excellent accommodation. Having had a very difficult year, personally, myself and my partner wanted to go to a laid-back resort and have a relaxing time. Based on the fact that I had hokidayed in Kefalos in 1986! and the positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked a late break at the Hermes.
Can only echo comments by others - great hotel run by a lovely family who go out of their way to make sure that guests have a good time and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms were modern and cleaned daily with Sheets and towels being changed virtually daily. Only gripes we had - and these were very small-were that our toilet cistern /whistled for England when it filled and there was no blind on the door which /meant that we were woken on the first morning by sunlight streaming through the glass! Both issues were reported to Sebastian who explained that the whistling was caused by high water pressure and that. he would try to get a blind for the door. Needless to say, this being Greece' nothing was done! However we overcame the problems by only flushing in the hours of daylight and by and by putting a towel up at the door!
However apart from this can only thoroughly recommend the hotel and all the staff- Sebastian and Diana who were just lovely and Nicos and Spiro who worked hard behind the bar to keep everyone he entertained and refreshed best of luck in the US this winter, guys!
Kefalos itself has a wide range of cafes, bars and tavernas with plenty of choice for everyone. Top of our list had to be Harry's [Limani taverna:-). Harry was there in 1986 when I last visited but is just the same. The Food is great - can particularly recommend the stuffed chicken - and coupled with Harry's repartee, hugs for the/e ladies, all of whom he wants to marry, and a great selection of numerous t-shirts, this is THE place to go for a great night out!
Can also recommend Captain Johns, Argo [great spaghetti marinara], and Sebastian's.
We hired a jeep for 3 days and went round the island-highky recommended as there are some lovely places to visit-Mastichari and Limnionas are lovely, quiet and very Greek.
All in all, a lovely relaxing break and we will definitely return. Just a point to note-heard a rumour that one of the main tour operators ' Thomas Cook, may be pulling out of Kefalos next year so may be worthwhile checking this out if you.re planning on returning next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsue137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
1.1 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
494 reviews
5.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ionikos Hotel
Ionikos Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kefalos
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Athinoula Hotel
Athinoula Hotel
#11 of 13 in Kefalos
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anthoula Hotel
Anthoula Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kefalos
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Kefalos 85301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kefalos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kefalos
Price Range: £28 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hermes Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Kefalos, Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing