We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service,always with a smile!”
Review of Acropol

Acropol
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service,always with a smile!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Warmest welcome in Kefalos everytime we ate here(and there were many times)Family run eaterie with small menu but great freshly cooked food.The Mums lemon cake is so good.If all your after is a snack you must get a chicken Gyro which is chicken salad n chips in a freshly made Pitta with Tzatziki sauce for 2 Euros.My Grandson loved them.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    27
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Waffles are amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I went back here quite a few times just for the waffles. The staff are lovely and friendly and take the time to sit and talk and ask how your holidays is going. They are so helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Free wifi, staff are very nice and welcoming. service is great with English music regularly. prices are good but a little higher than other bars.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Kefalos for 8 years and without a doubt nobody can beat the welcome and service you get in the Acropol. You are made to feel like a member of the family and the view is superb. There is a good selection of bar food and Effie's lemon cake is always gratefully received. I can't wait to get back there again. Visit the Acropol once and you will return time and again. See you all again soon, best wishes Nigel, Samantha and Victoria.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great friendly time”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere and great service here. Whether you just need a bite to eat or are celebrating this is the ideal place.
After having a few cocktails for my birthday my wife and I became frequent visitors.
If you enjoy a coffee try their Calypso coffee for a treat!
Friendly staff and lovely service. We will certainly be returning next time we come go Kefalos!

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acropol also viewed

 

Been to Acropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing