We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad.”

Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not too bad.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A bit of rubbish on the beach, but sandy in the water and the beach had clean areas at the sides, with great views of Kastri Island and the temple ruins.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    276
    52
    11
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best beach on the island.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for most of the day, going back and forth between T42 to get rolls and snacks. The beach itself stretches for miles, watersports are dotted about. You can swim to Agios Stefanos on Mt Kastri which had lovely views of the bay. We had a lovely day, lovely surroundings and the heat was scorching!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KSpeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place but not a complete "sandy beach".”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Ok, I must admit that I am disappointed of the beaches of Kos, visited Kos on easter 2014. The beaches look awesome but when you get close, there is litter. In particular this beach I think is the best of Kos, it has some rocks in the shore line but after 10 meters offshore there is sand.

I loved the fact that the sea bed is *almost* flat until the island which host the basilica. The view from the island is awesome and this alone is a must do in my opinion.

However the water on easter was a little bit cold.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelSantosN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Stunning Historical Beach”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great place to relax in a beautiful setting! A great place to spend the day swimming and soaking up the golden sun! You actually feel like its your own private beach- which is just great. Overall this place is amazing, not to be missed!! Cant wait to visit this beach again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
367 reviews
226 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Nice sandy beach with touch of history”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Beautiful sandy beach with clear water, a touch of history and view of a little church just over the water where you can easily swim (300 meters) as I did. You can spend great day swimming or snorkeling and the well preserved ruins of the byzantine basilica of St. Stefanos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank duhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agios Stefanos Beach also viewed

 

Been to Agios Stefanos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing