We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marias Bar

Marias Bar
Ranked #26 of 58 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

During our stay at some point during the day/evening we always ended up in here... Great atmosphere.. Cheap drinks... Special offer cocktails only 2 euros... Staff were lovely... Wish this was my local x

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best in Kefalos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been going to Kefalos for 10 years now, sometimes more than once per year, and our first stop is always Maria's Bar. It is by far the best and friendliest bar in Kefalos. It is run by Manos and Giannis and was handed to them by their father and mother (Maria) who opened the bar many years ago. The boys are well rehearsed in their jobs and are a pleasure to talk to. Manos makes a mean cocktail, while Giannis makes the best Irish coffee ever! They show all the sports and create a fun, yet relaxed atmosphere. They offer a large range of drinks and have both draught lager and cider which is served in ice cold glasses and there is also a range of crisps and nuts if you get a little peckish. Love this bar and cannot wait to go back. Would live there if I could!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyandSeanMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coldest beer in kefalos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

And it was..
Fantastic bar, staff were brilliant.. Very cheap drinks, great atmosphere. Wish it was my local

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best little bar in the bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is the best bar to chill and relax in the bay , we have been back here now for 4 years and can't wait to go back next year. Mangos and yannis are true great

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepcargreeks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bar with draught cider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Ideal bar sky sports draught beer and even reasonably priced cocktails for the ladies
The lads who run it serve a good pint but don't touch their TVs

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank brogiecfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marias Bar also viewed

 

Been to Marias Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing